Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 4, 2012 | 6:48 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place December 6, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place December 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Alright! Daily Third! Thanks a lot, guys! Weekly 5th too!
-----------
Round 1 entry for Albino Black Sheep's Tournament of Flash Artists 2012, where animators have three weeks to animate a cartoon around a theme.

Round theme: "The end of the world."

It's about time I made something! Last time I updated anything that wasn't a collab was about three years ago! First time I got to animate Sarah here in a speaking role, too.

Enjoy.

Reviews


IkaloIkalo

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

cant say anything then this good very good !


People find this review helpful!

ZombifactionZombifaction

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

The animation was good, the idea is pretty solid but the voice work as well as static really bring the entire thing down.

It was a nice touch with little flash details showing up. But in general, the poor acting and static ruined anything that might have been a joke to me. Better luck next time.


AtroxChobatsu responds:

Harsh. :(

I found out the hard way that the judges take more points away for audio syncing incorrectly than sub-par sound quality. Flash seems to have this weird glitch where if a movie is long enough, streamed sounds will not sync up right. The only way to make the sound match up perfectly is to export audio as ADPCM, which works, but brings the quality down.

Maybe next time, I should look into uploading video. At least then I can export the sound as raw when converting a swf to an mp4 or something... I don't know how these other folks are doing it, though; The movie uploader only seems to let me put up swfs.


triston80triston80

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2012

LOL nice!



stewievaderstewievader

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 10, 2012

nice video,funny as well :P

however the voices have static in em,altho thats a hardware problem,which ive been trying to fix on mine as well :P



Aled1918Aled1918

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2012

its funny but the mayas never say about of a global destruction they say a change of era


People find this review helpful!
AtroxChobatsu responds:

Autodesk Maya crashes a lot too! They didn't prep for that, now did they?