Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 13, 2012 | 5:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature November 14, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

Although I am fully aware that the Nyan Cat meme is about as old as Betty White in internet years, this ridiculous little two-week project was still a lot of fun, and was mainly for the purpose of determining how well I could pull off a wide range of musical styles in Logic. In a perfect world, this project would have been twice as long, but some genres are deceptively tough to reproduce with only a laptop at my disposal. In loving memory of Nyan Cat.

WARNING: There is a brief section about a minute in that makes use of a strobe effect. If you know you suffer from epilepsy, you may want to steer clear.

Reviews


NeguNegu

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

Like others have said, this is very entertaining and amazingly creative. The visuals and musical diversity are outstanding, and reflects a lot of meticulous arrangement and pixel work. Congrats to you sir on a great piece!

Also, yes, old meme is old -- but this just might resurrect it. If word gets out enough. If not, it's plenty entertaining and enjoyable all on its own. Many more kudos, and best of luck on your future projects! (Which I have no doubt will be equally or far more incredibly impressive.)


People find this review helpful!

Bolrock684Bolrock684

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

ANGEL POPTARTS



firemomo45firemomo45

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

Meow meow meow meow meow meow!



CaramelSwirlCaramelSwirl

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

I loved the creativity of this c:


People find this review helpful!

FrozenAssassinFrozenAssassin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

Very good. The only thing I have to say about it is that the Dethclok part should have been more dark metalish. Otherwise very entertaining.