Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 12, 2012 | 4:22 AM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dating Sims
    Dating Sims Need to brush up on your dating skills? Try these saucy simulators!
  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Sleeping in 5 Points Rest before you need to.
What kind of a moron says no to that? 5 Points Reject the final offer (Polly)
Blondes Have More Fun 10 Points Beat the game with Polly
Bloody Mary 10 Points Beat the game with Emmy
Harvey Wallbanger 10 Points Beat the game with Beth.
100 Problems 25 Points Get a girl mad at you.
Blockhead 25 Points Bought the brick.
Close to Godliness 25 Points Beat the game with maximum (100) Piety.
Made Man 25 Points Beat the game with maximum (100) respect.
Playboy 25 Points Beat the game with maximum (100) charm.
Ain't Easy 50 Points Beat the game with all girls. (multiple playthroughs)
Illumination 50 Points Beat the game without using the secret.
Venture Capitalist 50 Points Get all of Dracula's artifacts by buying them.
We Named The Dog Indiana 50 Points Get all of Dracula's artifacts by digging.
Market Research 100 Points Revealed all 3 girl's secrets in one playthrough.
Change of Heart Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Drac's Night Out Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Flabberghosted Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Paul has become bored with his life. There's only one thing that can still hold his interest: resurrecting Dracula! But first he has to find a virgin and Dracula's remains. Help him woo the girls while still finding time to go hunting for Dracula's body parts!

Oct 14th, 2012: You can view a complete date/secret guide here (direct link in my profile):
http://www.newgrounds.com /dump/item/c51080a2d1da48 2e2dee5ca9f743872d

(note: when copy and pasting the link there are two spaces you need to backspace. Unfortunately this seems to be part of how descriptions work with long words, so I can't put a direct link here as far as I know. Alternately, there's a direct link to the guide in my profile.)

WARNING: This contains EVERY secret in the game! Only use it if you're _REALLY_ stuck! If you're having too much trouble with the boredom time limit you may want to look up just the secret in the guide in order to have an easier experience.

Oct 13th, 2012: Added Medals.

Reviews


TotallyScrewedUpTotallyScrewedUp

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

The tiny pixel graphics and simple gameplay do nothing to hide the fact that this is a cleverly written, tightly designed game. In fact, I appreciate how well it emulates old style graphics (especially that screen transition. WHOOSH!) Great game, and well worth a replay.



KuronjiKuronji

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

I really enjoy it, just wish you had a bit more time, or maybe just not have everything you do take up days. Never seem to have enough time to find all the secrets or get my Piety up to 100 before it ends.


People find this review helpful!

MoonCricket816MoonCricket816

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

i want to give more stars because from what i have played, it seems promising,but there is a bug(didnt play enough to find more) that skips through all conversation its like a fast forward glitch. hopefully you'll fix it


People find this review helpful!
sdhawk responds:

Hmm... there is a 'Skip' button on the bottom left corner that will auto skip dialogue when clicked (intended to speed up replays), maybe you accidentally pressed it? (the intended progression is to click on the text box / anywhere else).

It's certainly possible there's a bug that causes it trigger when unintended, but without more details as to when it occurs I'm not sure I can track it down, as I haven't seen it in my own testing. :/


AstralBladesAstralBlades

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

An interesting variation of the relationship/dating sim genre. :)

I did find one bug: after buying one of each gift and later giving the locket as a gift to the pub girl, the game acted as if I had given her the cross instead (removing it from my inventory and allowing me to buy another from the shop).


sdhawk responds:

Thanks for the bug report! Found and fixed it, should have it up in a bit.


jdzanejdzane

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 13, 2012

Ok, I'm an idiot, I can't beat this game to save my life!! It's fantastic though. I love the simplicity of the graphics, but when you sit down and try to play, it's actually quite complex. Mastering the balance between the 3 traits while leaving enough time to woo the right woman is difficult. Why is it that resting takes up 2 days?


sdhawk responds:

Thanks for the kind words!

From an in-universe perspective, the advancing unit is boredom rather than time so it makes sense that each time Paul wakes up he gets a little more depressed thinking about his situation compared to other activities.

From a game play perspective... it just felt right in testing, I guess? It gives a little nuance to scheduling since you can slow down the advancing boredom by focusing on low-stress activities rather than high-stress.