Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 11, 2012 | 10:22 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 17, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 13, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 17, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

In every Final Fantasy cinematic, I've always wondered why they don't really emphasize the spells that much since the name of the spells sort of what makes Final Fantasy its franchise. So I tried it myself and see how it would look like.

*Queue random battle music!

Reviews


rivj3rivj3

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

Wanted to do a review, got mindblowned
-FF meme-



pawnage-ownagepawnage-ownage

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

god damn it Terkoiz ! i always loved all your animation. and this has shown that you have done superbly not only when u are using your old schoool style side scrolling, but even in 3 - 4D space. epic battle, but i didnt gave u a 5 star just because the movement and the choreography was a little limited compared to your previous master piece. nevertheless, it was awe inspiring. keep it up bro.



DexiousDexious

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

5 stars for using Doom at the end, very nice



Dilly89Dilly89

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

Amazing.

A high frame rate = epic, smooth effects. Loved it. The spell work, attention to detail for the animation is so good, you really capitalised on the use of a high frame rate, Well Done Terkoiz.

I have to disagree with Youkai by the way. Although stickfigure animation (mostly) relies on the use of simple looking characters which may look too easy (and quote, "cheap"), it offers a way for animation to REALLY flow, and that in itself is still and always will be a challenge. Take it from someone who also does stickfigure animation. :)



LadySeraphinaLadySeraphina

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

This really gives me chills when I watch this. Even though I wasn't expecting much when I saw the stick figures, I realized as soon as they started throwing spells at each other how amazing this animation was. This movie would be perfect if you gave a design to the mages, but whatever it was still great!