Be a Supporter!

Talk Head

Score:
rated 4.23 / 5 stars
Views:
283,767 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Gadgets - Construction Set
Tags:
voice
lipsyncing
voiceactors

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2012 | 1:19 PM EDT

If you liked this, check these out!


User Creations

Sort By:
Haru Song, by Kurag555 44 views Created Jul 14, 2016 Score: 4.67 / 5 Load Level
Wanna Read Manga? Some Anime?, by NewBear4 3 views Created Jul 11, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
ignore this its dumb, by boogiev 41 views Created Jul 8, 2016 Score: 2.50 / 5 Load Level
Dot Dot Dot (Not Done), by UncleSamson 29 views Created Jul 8, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Dot Dot Dot: An Outdated Meme, by ThedudenamedKcartoon 4 views Created Jun 28, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
hggh, by Robmations 5 views Created Jun 17, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Who took the cookie?, by spooderman514 111 views Created Jun 7, 2016 Score: 1.13 / 5 Load Level
Id Like some pewnd cake, by ceder 82 views Created Jun 5, 2016 Score: 3.00 / 5 Load Level
Banned, by 1000BucklesofVictory 145 views Created Jun 4, 2016 Score: 3.30 / 5 Load Level
uhnbu, by Haidallah-Sheirff 33 views Created May 29, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
SUPAH SLUMBAH PAWTY, by FuckYou9000 4 views Created May 27, 2016 Score: 0.00 / 5 Load Level
Petah Gryfindor, by NDG-1313 80 views Created May 23, 2016 Score: 3.75 / 5 Load Level

Author Comments

JohnnyUtah and I are working on a BIG game with a lot of in-game voice acting. It would be a mess to animate all that lip-syncing inside the heads of in-game characters, so I made this tool that lets us construct strings of lip-sync data. This way, each character just needs a few different frames that can be manipulated by the data.

The tool was kinda FUN, so we decided to turn it into a toy for everyone to play around with! You can load any audio track from NG or the web and manually lip-sync it. We've also tapped into the NG sharing system to let you save and browse the collective works of the community.

The SAD NEWS is that AS2's sound.position property turns out to be BAD and doesn't update every frame as expected. Playback results also vary by OS/browser. If an animation is out of sync, try hitting the "+" or "-" button, an offset between -2 and +2 should help although to REALLY fix this thing I need to finally get into AS3. :(

IMPORTANT: If you are using one of those Amazon URLs, note they have an "Expires" value in there, meaning your submission will eventually break. Maybe you can just remove the expiration data from the URL, not sure.

UPDATES 10/10/12:

1) When you save your creation you can now check a box to make it available to the public, so no one will see your work in progress until you're ready.

2) The Browse page has two tabs - "ALL" and "MINE", so you can access your own creations. Your unpublished works will appear when browsing your own creations.

3) View counts are now available while browsing entries.

UPDATE 10/31/2012

Fixed some issues with the public/private setting on files as well as the browsing of files. It should all work correctly now!

Reviews


UncleSamsonUncleSamson

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

I love this game! But holy crap does it take forever to make them.



SanfordMadnessNexusSanfordMadnessNexus

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I have so much fun on this,Tom,you are a god of the internet with your website,game makings skillz,and much,much more. Hats off to you,Ol' Tommy,You.



NewBear4NewBear4

Rated 4 / 5 stars

Just , Tom , You are a genius .


TomFulp responds:

Awe thanks!


Zephyrean9Zephyrean9

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Make is Talking is Music Maker.
12/11/2015



Saminator977Saminator977

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I Made a blue blob scream about how awesome aggron is.
5 out of 5!


People find this review helpful!