Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2012 | 1:25 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 10, 2012
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This one took quite a bit longer than my Pregnetheus cartoon. The rough style actually took more work than my typical cleaner style oddly enough.I'm happy with how it turned out, though I'm eager to get back to something tidier and simpler.

Jazza did a fantastic job as usual as Batman. It was my first time working with Josh Tomar (as the voice of the Brony), and he completely nailed it from the get go, I can't wait to work with him again.

Characters were animated in Flash. I used a lot of Photoshop for the BG art, and composited in After Effects to add some glows and filters just to soften the look a little.

I've got a couple more ideas for some parody stuff, but we're going to throw in some original stuff soon too just to even it out a bit more.

Reviews


Dafuq25Dafuq25

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

MY BROWNIES!!!! LOL


People find this review helpful!

KidAzul63KidAzul63

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

I LOVE THE BIKER MICE FROM MARS REFERENCE!!! I miss that show...kudos on this!


People find this review helpful!

KnowledgeKidKnowledgeKid

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

My ponies. That was just plain awesome dude.


People find this review helpful!

LesijLesij

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

For me, all is perfect but the end...
That plot twist when batman comes out to be a bronie too, for me, ruined it :<
I felt so nostalgia, when I hear about Biker Mice from Mars... My whole childhood came running in short flashes right before my eyes and I felt thatspecial mix of happiness and sadness at the same time...
... And then this :<
Batman, another hero of my childhood, comes out to be a bronie :<
Just: NOOOOOOOO!!! XD



omnihydraomnihydra

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2012

how long does it take you to animate this stuff? that was incredibly smooth and well done.


People find this review helpful!
JamesLee responds:

This one was created over 3 months. I really don't know where the time went though because I feel it should have taken way less. There were some distractions and freelance work during production though which brought things to a halt a couple of times.