Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


deathman1021deathman1021

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

A very good game, kind of stuck on the flesh wall though, no matter what I try he insta-kills me and I cant exactly spend the entire fight looking away as the little guy suggests.



TommyBankzTommyBankz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

Amazing game.But I do have some problems with it.For one,while Anselm is reloading his reactions slows down by a lot.Making it difficult to dodge hits from enemies.Second,would be how the screen moves while fighting bosses.It makes it difficult to see what they're going to next.That is all.



kusanagi11kusanagi11

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2013

i love this game



DimitriliumDimitrilium

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2012

My only frustration about this game is that I couldn't unlock 2 secret medal after playing the game many many time. I did give you only 4.5 because the first boss is the harder and many others boss can be beaten by just crouching and shooting.



NovaMunkNovaMunk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2012

Great effort guys! I was really impressed by the art, voice acting and music. Zipp is a fun sidekick to start the adventure with. I think there are a few difficulty issues (for example, you aren't ever told how to beat the first boss, which took me a few tries). The level-up system is nice, but I would have liked to see more done with the lantern and crossbow. Overall, fantastic! A high standard of a flash game.


People find this review helpful!