Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


eric123chaneric123chan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2012

Great game, had a lot of fun playing it. Looking forward to the sequel!

To those who are getting stuck at the door near the beginning part of the game, here's how you solve the puzzle:
- You've probably noticed the possessed monster under the stairs trying to follow you around, so what you do is lead it backwards towards the door of where you came from. When the monster has walked far enough, it will activate a switch opening the door. Now to keep the monster on the switch, use the lantern to stun it and you will have enough time to run pass the door. Be prepared for your first boss fight.

The bosses in this game are relatively straightforward and not difficult to figure out their patterns. But here is a little boss guide anyways for those who might need it:

1st Boss:
- Pretty simple, stun him using the lantern and then shoot him for lots of damage. Be careful of the spikes that it shoots out. You pretty much just rinse and repeat until he runs out of life. Then you use the lantern to draw the pentagram on it to finally kill it. When it goes out of sight, avoid the white light that pops up below you.

2nd Boss:
- This guy will shoot acid shots out of its mouth and the best way to dodge it is to duck. It will usually only shoot three shots at once. Then it will open its mouth and you will see an eye-tongue looking thing. Use the lantern on it and shoot it. You can also shoot the boss anytime you like just to deal some damage and push him back a bit, but just be careful about it. He also has a sucking attack which will try to suck you into its mouth. Just run in the opposite direction when this happens. When it's low on health, it will become a bit more aggressive and try to corner you into the wall. Just stay aware and look for your opportunity to attack.

3rd Boss:
- I had to die a couple times to this guy before I finally figured out that you need to kill it before that middle eye opens or else it's instant death to the laser. I recommend killing the bottom eye first so that it can't summon any possessed monsters. When trying to kill the bottom eye, don't even bother wasting your lantern to disable the top eye. Just use the lantern to stun the bottom eye and then shoot it. The orbs that the eyes shoot are always duckable. Jump up to the platforms to recharge your lantern whenever necessary but be quick about it. Once you kill the bottom eye the top eye should be really easy to take out. Once both the eyes are dead, draw the pentagram on the middle eye and then shoot it.

4th Boss:
- The only way to kill Zipp is to stall him out. Run from all of his attacks, as you can't deal damage to him. If he teleports in front of you, just run the opposite direction. Whatever you do, just don't stop running. Once you do this long enough, a cutscene will occur allowing you to draw a pentagram on Zipp and "kill" him.

Final Boss:
- Might be confusing at first but really easy to understand the pattern. The two blinking things on the sides of the screen can produce those demon blue bird things when you shoot it. Then use the lantern to kill the birds and recharge your lantern. You need to do this every so often so don't forget. The thing you need to hit is that weird looking spike thing on top of the screen. There is no special effect with the lantern on it, so just shoot it. It will occasionally produce a shield preventing all damage, so just wait it out. Attacks will come from the sides of the screen and you can tell which side it will be from the red blinking light. The monster will also sometimes fire a laser across the screen which you have to duck. You can tell when it is going to shoot the laser when it closes its mouth. You will sometimes see purple light coming from the ground. When that happens jump towards one of the platforms on either side of the screen to dodge the pool of acid or something. Deplete the boss' health, draw the pentagram and beat the game.


People find this review helpful!

ZyrotechZyrotech

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2012

Loved this game! Definitely original and greatly entertaining!

I thought the voice acting was rather well done and the voices fit their characters quite well. The story was/is interesting and Anselm's character development really intrigued me. As far as gameplay goes, I thought everything was perfect. You didn't waste massive amount of time on the generally pointless slaying of minor enemies, which you don't often find in many games. Your use of bosses as the main enemies really made me happy, and made me want to keep playing. It was just difficult enough to be a challenge, but not so difficult that it was frustrating.

Overall, I commend you for a job damn well done! I most anxiously await the next installment to the series! Best of Luck!!


People find this review helpful!

angelofpityangelofpity

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2013

best game ever! i almost teared up when we killed zipp then i so over exaggerated death and laughed... i was like you jerk!i was so mad ....T.T



bravebeanbravebean

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2012

its good!


People find this review helpful!

omurahomurah

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2013

could have been in my NG top 3 ever but gameplay is sooooo rigid :(