Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


byronxbyronx

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2012

AMAZING GAME!!! the plot was fantasic along with the bow and arrow type shooter. i hope you make another one.



ghostree23ghostree23

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

this was great, an adventure game in true castlevania fashion. i hope you make a sequel.



AetherpunkAetherpunk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

only con would have to be the light sources power, how can you tell if its full for sure? i also thik your idea on making Anselm's abilities more human, basically his jumping, running, and reloading, [white men can't jump! There I said it. don't say you weren't expecting it!] i also like that it has a game plus mode, medals, and it being made by a very small team, which total equals 4.5 stars, plus the idea that went into it for 1 star more. btw, why was the town Salem? why not someplace more Holy or Demonized, like Babylon or Jerusalem? Wasn't Salem the town filled with psycho religious witch hunters?


Tarienn responds:

<spoiler> This game doesn't take place on Earth, the name Salem is only a reference to the real city. The same with the name Andover. In real life, Andover is a city, but in Anselm's story, Andover is a sovereign nation that was sanctioned by the Divine Order during the Occult War.</spoiler> Also glad to hear you like our game!


o-0o-0

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

Oh man, that was great. It felt more like a movie with interactive fight scenes than an actual game, but that's not a bad thing. In fact, I'd say it's a really good thing. The voice acting was absolutely stellar and the characters were certainly interesting enough.

I must admit I'm curious about Zipp's true nature. I mean, I get that he was probably supposed to be an unbeatable boss, but I still find it interesting he only takes 1 damage from each of Anselm's arrows, especially considering that the obelisk, which I'm assuming was some kind of major leader-demon, still takes about normal damage...

inb4 reading into it too much.


People find this review helpful!

nooby437nooby437

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

yeah it fucking would