Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 2, 2012 | 3:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 10, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2012
    Halloween 2012 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2012!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Betel 10 Points Slay Betel
Mogrimm 10 Points Vanquish Mogrimm
Nocxis 25 Points Destroy Nocxis
Zippelnum 25 Points "Defeat" Zippelnum
Salem 50 Points Beat Salem
SalemPlus 50 Points Beat Salem on New Game+ Mode
Xil 50 Points Annihilate Xil and the Black Obelisk
ONWARD! 100 Points Beat the game on normal mode, in one sitting, without dying
But why? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not very good at this are we... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Oh Sellie... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Over Sellie's head Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You lied to me? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Good job hunter! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Finest Cranequin Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
What IS a man? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Possession Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Demon's were once... Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
You forgot about Chu? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Not so insignificant Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Lead Anselm through this unforgiving sidescroller, use the lantern to bind demons in a pentagram of light, and free this once peaceful city from an ancient evil.

Walkthrough if you get stuk: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0EBjl9l7-5k

PDF walkthrough(with trophy guide!): http://www.mediafire.com/
view/?05dfc25xtr58t5z

Reviews


CrusherbaneCrusherbane

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2012

Good game...needs more to it, and more enemys to fight lol. But overall if you fleshed it out it could turn into a really decent game, hope the sequel comes soon.



HolonboyHolonboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2012

This game was amazing. I can't wait for the sequel.



t4uplt4upl

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 11, 2012

Awesome style, world, Zipp, graphics. Felt lost sometimes- didtn know what the aim was where to go etc. 4/5


People find this review helpful!

jUxtApOsEd2wInjUxtApOsEd2wIn

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 10, 2012

I am honestly not all that impressed. I guess this game just isn't one for me but I'll break down what I specifically don't like about it. There is no skills. You use a silly lantern and a crossbow to kill 2 different kinds of enemies - not very engaging.

The story seemed to have a few holes in it... like for example if the event that is happening is one of great calamity why wouldn't the 'group/order/whatever' send someone a little bit more reliable than Anselm? Anselm relies on a demon to give him the knowledge he needs to deal with the demons. It doesn't make much sense to me. I do realize that that was mostly there to teach us how to play the game but there is so many different ways you could have done that.

The puzzles were easy and also not engaging. I just overall was just not very impressed with it. Good animation and humor though. I do think you did well it's just not for me. 3/5.


People find this review helpful!

MiscritsQuestMiscritsQuest

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2012

tons of fun! i love the voice acting!