Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 27, 2012 | 11:47 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place October 3, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Man the forge and craft your best weapons for your warriors in Jacksmith! You're a donkey on a mission that takes you across the land, but the trails are blocked by a variety of monsters -- time to call in the local warrior clans for help! You'll design swords, bows, shields, and other weapons in a completely hands-on blacksmith shop. When all of your soldiers are equipped, it's off to battle to fight your way further down the path! While the warriors fight, you'll need to gather loot and help out with your trusty cannon. Collect better ores and parts to make even better weapons, and keep making progress across the land towards the evil wizard Dudley!

Reviews


Vath99099Vath99099

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

This is a good game!

The only thing it was missing was an "ounse" when you complete each area. A boss battle is what im pointing to.

And a historical error... First came iron, Then came bronze. But nice game 4 1/2 from me



rylanisawesomerylanisawesome

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

my computer doesn't have something so i cant save



fafshfafsh

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

this game is awesome!

i would sincerely suggest that you port it to android since the gameplay and concept fits perfectly to it.
(and lets hope zynga and the likes doesnt make a copy of this game)



HaaldenHaalden

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

Who would have thought a game about metallurgy and weapon smithing would be so much fun? Well done. I haven't heard of Papa Louie Arcade before but I'll definitely start keeping my eye out.



Done25Done25

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

Good concept, but suffers from a few flaws. Mostly due to it's random nature. Since the epic weapon you receive is random you might get something incredibly useful (anti water bow in the water level) or something that wont help at all. (a crystal based lightning weapon in the first level)
The fact that you have no flexibility soldier wise makes this even worse, especially early on when you have no alternate elements unlocked for any of the weapons.