Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 27, 2012 | 11:47 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place October 3, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Man the forge and craft your best weapons for your warriors in Jacksmith! You're a donkey on a mission that takes you across the land, but the trails are blocked by a variety of monsters -- time to call in the local warrior clans for help! You'll design swords, bows, shields, and other weapons in a completely hands-on blacksmith shop. When all of your soldiers are equipped, it's off to battle to fight your way further down the path! While the warriors fight, you'll need to gather loot and help out with your trusty cannon. Collect better ores and parts to make even better weapons, and keep making progress across the land towards the evil wizard Dudley!

Reviews


norat374norat374

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

Same as the previous post, I've played other Papa's Arcade games and found them kind of boring. This is a lot more fun, with your own design input on the different orders, and a reward system other than "tips." The forging is a lot more interesting than the food prep games, and the cannon and manual pickup collecting made each day interactive and engaging. The epic weapon designs held everything together by giving the player personal goals other than general progression. This game is a huge improvement for Flipline Studios' Papa Arcade line. I hope to see more of this.

My only complaints are that the shop doesn't have a good range of parts, and that I wish I could go back and collect designs that I missed out on.



CappyKaZzCappyKaZz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

I've never been much of a fan of those food service type games, tried one once, it never really got things going for me, even with customization. Now this, even though it's pretty similar in a few ways, was a whole load of fun for me, definitely one of the better games I've played here.

I hope there's a sequel to this, because I'm already looking forward to it. Thanks for the game!



LakawakLakawak

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

Fun for awhile...but got old fast.



bluesamuribluesamuri

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

so awesome



slaadslaad

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

I've been a fan of the papa games for a long time. The last thing I expected was for the format to be taken in a direction other than food. Great job!