Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 17, 2012 | 2:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 19, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 19, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A young girl accidentally ends up in the ruins of a city obsessed with chess. She is immediately confronted with the hospitality of the remaining denizens but also gains a companion who is as eager as her to escape this place.

---
After 10 years of lurking Newgrounds:
This is my thesis movie for my graduation as a communication designer with main focus on motion design. Be aware that I'm still a self-taught animator since I didn't go to a college dedicated to animation itself, just movie-making in general, hence Out of Order doesn't look as polished as I wish it would be. I am still proud of it though since this is only the beginning of my animation and storytelling career so it's bound to get alot better!
(I don't have to mention how deadlines chopped away at the storytelling pace, fbf animation and backgrounds.)

Part 2 is already in pre-production and I'm looking forward to work with all the awesome contributors again!
---

Looking forward to your constructive criticism!

Edit: Fun fact: I did everything with a half-dead mouse, just bought a tablet.

Edit2: Sound quality is stupid after that conversion stuff happened. I'll look into it.

Reviews


TheantiflagTheantiflag

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2012

A very niece piece, the art is amazing! I would love to see you continue this series.



lizardplayslizardplays

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

awesome i love it i cant wait to see next epsode



fricoderfricoder

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

A W E S O M E!



EnziroEnziro

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2012

Love it and cant wait for the next one :)



t-lout-lou

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2012

Definitely a cool animation. I especially like the sound track and the character design. The two blend really well and make this peice cohesive. Vey nice. I look foward to watching the rest of the series.