Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2012 | 3:14 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 27, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 29, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Sock Five: Three Skins Without Men

Welcome to the world of Sock. This is the world of my dreams. The episodes don't continue on from each other. This is structured as if it were a dream.

A man has the skins of three men and is worried someone is going to take them away from him.

Reviews


SnapplerSnappler

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2012

Fantastic as usual. It's very interesting that you've been trying this collage-style animation recently, it has an entirely different feel from your hand drawn stuff. It almost lends a sense of realism to the characters, while still remaining an entirely unique and surreal medium (especially given the unreal characters you create).

I'm also impressed by the length and style of this piece, considering how busy you must be with your movie.

Can you tell me, will your movie (The Meadow Man) be done in the same collage style, or in the hand drawn style of most of your work? Thanks for the wonderfully eerie animation as always.


People find this review helpful!

BenjmarioBenjmario

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2012

i dont get it


People find this review helpful!

MichaelJMichaelJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2012

Now you've done it, David.


People find this review helpful!

xoxoMasterxoxoMaster

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 26, 2012

cool



KeshiDragonKeshiDragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2012

Absolute, all-out cinematic beauty.

The atmosphere you have created here is beyond words. The texture of the film's imagery is stunning in its graphic detail; the background score is harmoniously tied to the enormous mood of the story; the writing is deeply inspired. The ending is simply breathtaking, and will leave a mark on my mind for many weeks to come.

It's hard to believe I'm reviewing the same author of the "Fat-Pie" series, or even the earlier installments of Sock. You are a true inspiration to all of us. You are living proof that, amongst us many thousands of novice flash authors, we can become professional animators, capable of the amazing work we have seen here, tonight.

I remember when I was watching Salad Fingers at the age of 13, and subsequently making flash animations of my own. I owe that to you.


People find this review helpful!