Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 24, 2012 | 3:54 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 26, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place August 29, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"The Bells" By Edgar Allan Poe as sung by Phil Ochs

"At one time there was nothing but darkness, and then the Raven brought fire."

This, my dearies, is what I like to call a fiddly project. Something I work on if I can't work on other things for whatever reason, If I don't put it up now I shall never stop fiddling. Speaking of fiddling.... Making this thing into a Swf was taxing if ever there was tedium to be had! But I did really want to upload it here. You'll notice there were certainly some differences betwixt this version and the youtube version. Sometimes it was better others it's worse. Whichever you prefer.

To the discerning myth fan, you may notice reference to several myths, but to everyone else, do not worry one does not need to have knowledge of these things to see what happens;

Evil black ooze want to consume everything, A raven and three monkeys fight the evil.

Those who watch me on DA warlord-of-noodles.deviantart.com/ may be familiar with Xipe Totec (Lady Murder), Xochipilli (The Flower Prince) Xochiquetzal (The Flower Empress), and Ixtlilton (The Healer), As well as some of the other fuzzbutts there. As you may have noticed I am borrowing VERY LOOSELY from Aztec Myth and Northern Native American Myth on this one and I plan to do a commentary to explain why I did what I did from a scholastic point of view, but you don't really need it. Mostly, it's just some fantastical battle what I wanted to make fun to watch to a song I adore by a poet with a lovely talent. If you want explanations to things, start reading my Brother Swan comic, I'll touch on it eventually.... Also the blackness is called "The Black Tezcatlipoca"... if anyone cared

This is a battle that will have some reference on most stories I shall be doing that take place on Scourosi like Brother Swan warlordofnoodles.comicgenesis.com . And especially in a prequel to Brother Swan I shall be calling "No Evil."

Reviews


BleedingAngel17BleedingAngel17

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2013

I adore your work, the art is amazing. The animation is unbelievable. And the characters are so cool. This is my absolute favorite animation of yours.



kagaminemikukagaminemiku

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2013

the bells by edgar allan poe?? I'm reading his poem the raven at school :D



gtgt3333gtgt3333

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2013

very well done i just need some confermation was it the raven or the monkeys that disbanded the vines?



SolitariusLupusSolitariusLupus

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2013

I loved this vid so much I'm thinking of studying folktales in school at lunch. :3


People find this review helpful!

faromarzfaromarz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2013

i love it
:)


People find this review helpful!