Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2012 | 4:32 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 18, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

It's finally here! HORRAH!

*filter-whore warning, you'll need a good computer to view this at full speed, if you have performance problems, consider watching the youtube version, in which there is a link in the menu*

Note that this is 15 minutes long, while it loads, grab a snack or something!

Epexsus is a internet-based flash cartoon series created and animated by me, Dylan Simpson since 2009.

Setting/Backstory:

The setting of the series is based on the distant planet of Epexsus, where war between humans has devastated the planet and it's human population, the humans have made "tribes" for themselves that there are now hundreds of, small warfare still goes on between tribes, but it's not as severe as the "Great War" the main world-wide war that happened over 400 years ago that diminished the humans into a few. The humans have repopulated only a small portion of what they were before.

I'm much more active at my deviantart, you should watch me there! parimak.deviantart.com

Reviews


EVAunit1EVAunit1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2012

Alright, this flash was in no way bad, but man it's just so crappy. The animation is really inconsistent with arms and legs that look weird. The story, while not too original, is okay I guess, plus the back story doesn't suck. However your writing is kinda shitty. Also it looks like a naruto rip off with some of your animation.



NecroionutwizNecroionutwiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2012

its not too original but i apreciate your guys work and efort thanks alot it was worth more than my 5 stars great job and dont give up you guys make a great team and ignore the comments down there they dont apreciate too much of anything most of them are just here by coincidence



TheAmazingZebTheAmazingZeb

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2012

i dont care what anyone says, this animation was awesome and if it were a real one on tv, i would watch it all the time, and i have no clue in any way how this would be anything like naruto. anyway, i love this, im surprised you were the only one who really worked on the animation and also can't wait for the next one, hope it's soon!



DynamiteFoxDynamiteFox

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2012

I dont like it you copied naruto's story



ZafreceZafrece

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 20, 2012

i found myself extreramly bored off the bat. I saw more fade out and fade in transitions than i saw anmation for the first min or so. too many stills in the intro, not enough movement. the story was relative boring to be honest. As said by the previous comment, that story has been used too much. Its less origional than body switchers ing with some one. i fealt like i knew everthing about it before the intro was over. I was right to assume so, although a decent story in itself, there was nothing too great about it that i couldnt find from any standard anime.