Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2012 | 2:38 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 23, 2012
  • Daily 5th Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Download the full album, SUNDISK, avaliable now!
http://wolfgun.bandcamp.c om/album/sundisk

New sprite movie! It's been over 2 years since I last made an animation, so that's pretty crazy. Does this mean I'm back? Who knows!

Wolfgun released his amazing album SUNDISK, and I just had to make something for it. It's absolutely stunning. He's been a staple in my project for years now, as the composer for bullet Bill 3, and the music behind 2 Slices of Pie and Do You Like Salmon Ok. An amazingly talented individual and he deserves all the fans he gets and more.

I hope you enjoy it!

Reviews


slyster7slyster7

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

very touching


People find this review helpful!

smithSongGeneratorsmithSongGenerator

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

Amazingly well done sprite animation that is complemented perfectly by Wolfgun's music. You've managed to bypass the limitations of sprites to convey both the emotional turbulence Lolo is experiencing and the powerful message of the story in a way that I rarely get to see in animations at all, let alone a sprite-based one. Also great use of perspective and scenery for immersion factor. Overall - A+


People find this review helpful!

BlackWaltz30BlackWaltz30

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

I said this in another animation I really don't like depressing things, but I do give credit where its due this was wonderfully done and a well thought out story for the song, and with kirby sprites no less. You turned something that is known to be see colorful and bright and kiddy and you gave it a really deep and rich dark like feel to it, the volume, clear flow, and array of colors made the animation but pulling the feeling out of the song completed what I take you were going for. I may say what I said in a lot of reviews but I really do mean it fully people like you who can make things like this are full of potential, hope to see more animations from you and good luck.


People find this review helpful!

LoneVeritasLoneVeritas

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

Has a ton of potential. What would have perfected everything though would be if you didn't leave the audience with the key question, "How did she pass away?"
Aside from that, great choreography and well done syncing the mood of the music with the mood of the scene at hand.


People find this review helpful!

zero941zero941

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

quality work great song. pretty dark for a kirby film more than enjoyable though


People find this review helpful!