Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2012 | 1:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 21, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 27, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the first: Thanks everyone for helping us get daily second. And thanks to the Newgrounds staff for the front page! Leave a review and let us know what you thought of the episode, we like reading them!

----------

The Wonders of the Universe is ready to launch! But as fate would have it, Quintin Quasar gets caught up in a depressed Cleaning Bot's plans to flee the ship. Can they survive the barren world they're stranded on?

Episode 3, 'Shanghai Dune' completes the 3 episode Maiden Voyage arc where we introduce you to the world and characters of 'Wonders of the Universe.' The highlight of this episode is no doubt RUT.2, an eccentric Cleaning Robot who finds a little too much joy in his work.

We all pitched in animation in this one, so you might notice a little bit of a change in animation styles throughout the cartoon. We hope it's not too jarring. Most future episodes will be made with one main animator.

We hope you all enjoy! And you'll be happy to know that Episode 4 is already well into the animation stage of production!

- The Toonwerks Crew

Voices:

Xander Mobus (Motley-Fool)
Chris Niosi (Kirbopher)
Miranda Gauvin (dellaciel)
Deven Mack (D-Mac-Double)
Edward Bosco (Darkwolf)
Edwyn Tiong (Omahdon)
Chris Boe (BOE)
Mickey "8-Bit Mickey" Paradis

Production:

Mark Schneider (th1rt3en)
Joseph Blanchette (Legendary Frog)
Casey McDonald (Xiphon)
Chris Boe (BOE)

Reviews


OddballXPOddballXP

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 14, 2012

Can you bring back SFTU-9000? I find him a lot more entertaining than the clean-bot.


People find this review helpful!
Toonwerks responds:

He'll be back in Episode 4! BUT, he is in the hidden scene in this movie. Did you explore the main menu thoroughly?


MicroAstronomerMicroAstronomer

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2012

You guys need to watch cartoons or something not creative at all.
i like how you made the escape capsil project right through Neptune looking planet, i saw what you did there.... i didn't like it. i mean the animation is good, but... kill your writer its like he tried so hard to make shit... i mean stick with the dick jokes cuz this crap makes my inspiration hurt like a bitch, and its sci fi for crying out loud. you get a one for such dry hummer. and one percent of one percent writing for creating such crappy characters.



darkdiablo121darkdiablo121

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2012

Absolutely brilliant, it totally worth the wait, now lets hope it doesn't take as long, curious to find out what Nova doesn't hate.


People find this review helpful!

D-J-AD-J-A

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2012

GReat work! Keep these coming!


People find this review helpful!

NewEdenseriesNewEdenseries

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 5, 2012

Made us smile. Like the whole sequence on the planet and when things got dark there for a moment towards the end. Nicely played.


People find this review helpful!