Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


Neod4000Neod4000

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 29, 2012

By thunder you have the best background artist I've ever seen in an indie animation. The bits you did frame by frame were nice. The tweening was annoying though. In terms of the concept, it's fairly sound - although the idea that an entire race of people(? machines?) can be sustained through one contest winner a day is a little odd. Are the white people enhanced people or are they entirely artificial? If they are, what's the point of them existing? Surely there's a more effective way of collecting proles that can keep them in ignorance - although the door leading to the chamber where our friend was being isolated was open to a corridor that is normally full of cleaners/ workers. How much of it was a dream? Did that girl win the lottery as well? Are these important questions? I'm not sure if this concept is able to be followed up, but if it is then it'd be nice to tackle some of the origins of the white people and potentially their architect, which is the most interesting thing about this piece.



YouBroSkiYouBroSki

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

I wish I could do this.



DalailamaDalailama

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

Great animation, there was so many meanings that came to thought. Like how we Americans is exploiting resources from poor nations such as Africa.

How many blacks of today are a shame of there color skin.

Or how people today is destroying themselves through materiel crap and not looking for the real truth within.

This animation can go in so many directions.



SalisSalis

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 28, 2012

w tym mrocznym stylu. Tylko szkoda że nie da i na gorszym tnie nie można w wszystkiego I nie, zostawienie do buforowania nie pomaga ..:(



MACHOMAN666MACHOMAN666

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 4, 2012

THAT MADE F@%$ING SENSE!!! I give it 4 stars for the obvious effort and time to make it.