Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


andyopusandyopus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

I am in awe of how lucky we are to have received such fantastic work with the new video system on NG.

This is often a very throw-away claim/line on NG, but I mean it with sincerity: This is my favourite animation ever on Newgrounds. It hits so many good notes in me. From start to finish, I was enthralled. Everything about it is perfect.

There have been some excellent animations released recently, all of which do an excellent job in telling a story. This animation stands out the most, really accomplishing the difficult feat of grabbing almost every single emotion in the spectrum.

Awesome. Truly, truly awesome.



ian66600ian66600

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2012

ALL MY 5 ARE BELONG TO THIS!!!!! ONCE MY HAIRS STOOD ON END THEY NEVER WENT DOWN. AMAZING!!!!!



Looking-At-The-WallLooking-At-The-Wall

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

In association with Kino Polska and Studio Miniatur Filmowych? Now that's something. The movie is great. There is only one detail that bothers me. I'm Polish, and the lines said in Polish are sometimes hard to comprehend, like someone with Polish as a non-native language said these lines. It's perfect otherwise.

Hopefully what I just wrote here makes sense.



TheGovnerTheGovner

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2012

Absolutely amazing. I was captivated and moved the whole way through. Excellent animation, excellent story line, excellent sound, art, everything. The whole dystopian, extreme segregation future thing has been done before, but you did the concept absolute justice. Instant favorite!


People find this review helpful!

funmasterfunmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Got to say this is really good the animation is wonderful, the story is grand, this is an epic tale that needs to be told. Thank you for the flash i enjoyed every second of it.