Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


BenjaminTibbettsBenjaminTibbetts

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Extraordinary.


People find this review helpful!

NickzillaNickzilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

that was very intense.



WojuWoju

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2012

Åswietna robota! ZmuszajÄ...ca do refleksji animacja, tylko tak dalej!

Great job! This animation forcing to reflect,really impressive! Just so on!



mrbeckham09mrbeckham09

Rated 5 / 5 stars 7 days ago

The animation was well WELL done. Thank you for the slice of life. I do not wish for our society to turn out like that, but there are already signs such as the ever advertised lottery, rap stars path to fame with songs that have little lyrics, and money creating corruption. Good job again.



CombatButlerCombatButler

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Such an incredible piece of art. I loved every bit of it and it really struck a nerve. Sometimes the beautiful possibilties close to us get overshadowed by the desires our society pushes on us. Truly a tragic story and quite down to the reality we face today.

Truly impressive, I would say i want to see more videos from you, but even if i didn't this video alone is enough of a great thing that i wouldn't complain. Thanks for this amazing watch.