Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


TheWightTheWight

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

I love this film so much, 5 stars and all that, but I personally would have enjoyed it more if he got to the other side and it turned out that it was exactly the same, but people had white skin.



bananaofdoom11bananaofdoom11

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

So sad. And it really made me think. Amazing job, this deserves to be favourited.



GorediakGorediak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

I loved every single second of this animation. The style was simply great. I fear that someday our society will transform into something like this (already is in some ways). I am glad to see, that you captured the current development of our "human" world as it is and maybe will be. Everything nowadays is focused on sexual relationships and how to achieve it. You will only be able to achieve your most desired wishes if you buy this and buy that and apply the code dictated by the society. The Media presents all the "famous" and "loved" individuals that we should envy. I would love to give you the best rating but the fact that a somewhat similar story has already been capured in a movie eleased in 2005 (The Island) simply spoils it a little. You may have read it in other reviews that the storyline might be a bit to transparent. However I enjoyed it very much and I would love to see more. I do not want to simply thank you for this awesome experience but most of all for everybody in your team. They deserve at least as mch gratitude as you. Keep up the work and share your thoughts with us all to make this world better than it is and might be.


People find this review helpful!

sarkigikasarkigika

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Even winning makes you pay for your choice, life, body, desires vanish in possesion of rich.
Almost as it could happen if humanity could survive for what is coming they will always be filled with greed, selfishness and domination of community...


People find this review helpful!

PerrymanPerryman

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

This is a fantastic piece of animation about Idealistic beauty, corporate advertisement, and racism. At least that is wot I interpreted out of it. Dystopia really isn't powerful enough to describe this because of the great artistic talent that shine through this awesome work with grim undertones. It really kind of touches at a personal level.