Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


CombatButlerCombatButler

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Such an incredible piece of art. I loved every bit of it and it really struck a nerve. Sometimes the beautiful possibilties close to us get overshadowed by the desires our society pushes on us. Truly a tragic story and quite down to the reality we face today.

Truly impressive, I would say i want to see more videos from you, but even if i didn't this video alone is enough of a great thing that i wouldn't complain. Thanks for this amazing watch.



chromelinkchromelink

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

The story and animation was interesting, but the subtle racism was uncalled for.



michaelb95michaelb95

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

wow cool vid



KrakenJukesKrakenJukes

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

This is probably the best video I have ever seen on here. Ever. Wonderfully well written and so deep and ful of symbols. Reminded me a lot of 1984.



KieromanKieroman

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

When I saw how long this was, I though Oh my god, 16 minutes, are you kidding me?
But then I started watching, and I could not get my eyes off the screen.

Amasing concept, beautiful music and sounds, incredible artwork, mindblow story, fluid animation
Its a masterpiece.

SPOILERS: don't read if you haven't watched yet.

You see this poor class, being tempted by the rich, the superfitious and deceptive. The 'perfect body' 'perfect dream' 'perfect self'
A lottery witch can get you out of your misery
An illusion of perfectness.

A nice guy, but miserable, who likes a girl, but dreams a dream.
And he is tempted by the image of the ''perfect girl'', sexy, beautiful.
Once he wins, he somehow feels guilty, for leeving the girl nextdoor behind, to go live like a god

We see what he has become, or so we think, we see him no longer himself, a ''star''
Then he wakes up, and discovers the lies, the illusion and fantasies from witch he was made victim.

Then, he dreams another dream, to be with the girl he left behind, to chase an illusion, only to feed other peoples dreams, and become a prisonner of his fantasies.


People find this review helpful!