Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


DayngeresqueDayngeresque

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Hm... Is this a vision of a future with a master race through eugenics and their subjugation of the inferior short race through culture by dishonestly promising fame, fortune, and an easy life via lottery? It's such a sad vision. You should have greater hope for your future. I enjoyed this flash greatly and give it all I can.



XemnasoraXemnasora

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

I remember the trailer for this video, it looked like a masterpiece then, but then, I knew nothing. I expected less. But when I saw this. I remembered it all. It seemed sad at the time, but I never really knew what this sad was until I saw this real thing. It touched me, and I loved this. I wish there were more of it, but there isn't then again, all I can do is wait.


People find this review helpful!

Firewater12Firewater12

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

I feel this is one of the best animations I seen, and is among the best in newgounds. I also found it was well executed in many ways when it come to the graphics. The music from E-D was spectacular.

The interpretation I am getting from this dystopia is downfall of the western culture. Frank Herbert once said, âEUoeI donâEUTMt try to predict the future. I try to prevent it.âEUoe In the west there is an idea of shallow good that will make life better and more meaningful. And all you need is a stroke of luck. When it comes to societies were people have more odds stacked against them they begin to believe in luck or a divine force take control over their life, as society will not let them have as much. As the world we live in is going though hard time in the economy the new generation are taking on the idea that luck is were success come from and not hard work. And all it takes is a small odd to get that success, being born in the right family or being at the right place at the right time.

I notice how the lower class seems to be the brown ethic groups and reminding me of the immigrant coming in to the western culture for hope of a better life. But at the end they are exploited for the most part as cattle for the harvest. The story seem to show the goal of the ruling elite of societies and that is playing off of people need to successes in order to harvest them. In the animation they are having their healthy cells harvested so the ruling elite can have eternal youth. Yet, in real life their seems to be the corporation and banks were executives have corporate immunity and leaving the expenses to the investors, consumers and workforces, and the politicians, king, dictators and any other ruler use the population as tax cattle, an idea commonly expressed by the modern philosopher Stefan Molyneux.

The movies show the envy we have for those that make the spotlight like the Hollywood stars. Yet when you get the happy world it seems blissfully empty. The people have mask hiding the rutting ugly faces they truly have. They really on the exploitation on the lower-class to hide what monsters they truly are. It seem like the consuming classes, the upper and middle, will talk about the weather some pop ideals. This is an attempt to avoid talking about how a top down and abuses society cannot hold it self much longer. Some of the great people when you read their bibliographies one may find taking drugs and alcohol and even committing suicide. Making one think is fame and fortune true happiness or is it just a fine mask to cover up your empty self from others.

Sex seems to be a common theme in this story and I do not know how you kept it at Rated T. But when it came to the girl the main protagonist show some interest but tells him self to move on. You are seeing more emotions between him and her. Yet in the other world it seems to be more the pursuit of better and better. It is more physical attraction. Yet it is all-empty at the end. And the one female he ran into at the end was dried up. The tragedy and horror is the one female character does not know what happened to the main protagonist and it all repeat until the society cannot maintain it self.

excellent work


People find this review helpful!

23icefire2323icefire23

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Its very close to the style and story of The Island. I enjoyed every second of this, and re watched it after it immediately ended. Love the animation, so fluid!



taeljamtaeljam

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

I don't often write a comment, but when i do, its for a godlike work! ;D


People find this review helpful!