Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


FlamingPlatypusFlamingPlatypus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

Amazing. This must have taken quite a while to make. I can't find any spots to mention weakness in its creation. This, in my opinion, ought to make it among 2012's best submissions.


People find this review helpful!

SIMEON777SIMEON777

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

This is just .... a master piece. A pure master piece.



TehSeintTehSeint

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

Excellent job. This short film is definitely one of the best I've seen. The message you've relayed is quite powerful, and relates perfectly to modern society. At the end I felt it complete, but I couldn't help but want more.

I hope your future creations have just as much meaning as this one :)



theforsakennoobtheforsakennoob

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

That was painful to watch. Not because it was bad it was very good actually. It just made my heart ache a bit watching it. The character spoke so few words yet conveyed much through his expressions. I came into this expecting it to be an adventure or something generic but it was very different from what I had in mind. I have always loved the "grass is always greener/ you don't know what you have until it's gone" theme since it's been drilled into my mind from many stories. This was the first time I almost broke into tears seeing it used. I usually have a small chuckle, laugh, or even a smile while watching "serious" animations but this really hurt to watch it was just not what I was expecting. I usually expect hope spots in things like this to be fulfiled but I am surprised to see it is not. This was a great animation and I apologize for being so long winded. I just really enjoyed this. Thank you.



PhantomOfOperaPhantomOfOpera

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

5 STARS AREN'T ENOUGHT TO RATE THIS VIDEO!!!
BEST EVER, NO DOUBT! :'D