Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


BLAZEOFTIMEBLAZEOFTIME

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

wonderful job... all philosophical theories aside this has been one doozy of a ride... keep up the great work! i'm not gonna smile and put a philosophical review here.



SqeezySqeezy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

Pretty much the best animation I layed my eyes upon during my 10 year stay at newgrounds.
I remember Smile very vividly, and that is 8 years ago now so I can only imagine this movie staying in my memorie for another ten years. That is all I can say.

Outstanding, Beautiful, Mindblowing.


People find this review helpful!

EmilBergman89actorEmilBergman89actor

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

Very fantastic.

im not going to go in to detail more then that its a very well "social study" ehh or critic, sorry im not native to english so.

but you managed to do somthing VERY few managed to do, sure its easy to complain and make animations of critic to the shallowness of sociity.

its an entierly diffrent thing doing it origonally.

I love the fact that they are not english "Before they (turn in to batteris) " the voice acting is great, music spot on, and animation fantastic. and that its not all English sends an okay message that its ok to make fantastics pics like this that aint in english. (Futhermore it only futher sold the lyxurious, life) and its true, English today is very idolised.

this is going to sound silly but i like the fact you didnt cover up the nakedness. i think that sends a clear tone of vounrability.

Anyhow fantastic as said, keep up the good work,

As an actor, i can myself only say, that if id ever get to chance to work with you or someone like you, id be nothing less then honored.



MudaMudaMudaMuda

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

When the average person hops out of bed and enters their daily routine, one can't help but hear about the stars, the celebrities, the people who made it to the top. You use their technology, you view their films, you see their perfect physiques, and you listen to their music. Every day you are force fed information about the best and the hottest people. Who wouldn't want to be them? Who doesn't want that perfect life? Who wouldn't want to be intimate with them?

What happens if you are lucky enough to attain that status? Maybe it's not all you thought it would be... maybe you are actually losing something precious when you step into that shiny, seemingly perfect world. This animation perfectly depicts where our own culture may be heading...


People find this review helpful!

MashbyMashby

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

Unfortunatly i can't rate you any higher than 5 out of 5. this is the best flash movie i've ever seen and prob the best animation iv'e seen since i can remember. Keep up the good work and you'll go far B14