Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


HraunXIHraunXI

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Stunning scenario, moving music and magnificent animation. Somehow reminded me Tekkonkinkreet in style ... even music by Plaid is similar to this one. Truth about today's life.

Polish: Czy miasto jest jakkolwiek powiÄ...zane z WarszawÄ...?



TenhGreyTenhGrey

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

The art was decent enough, and the quality didn't decline through the film, but I did find the themes to be a little cliché and heavy-handed. It did feel like the idea had been done before, and in truth the whole apartheid-society thing is quite a tired premise.

But it was a good enough film in its own right and there isn't much else I can say was wrong with it.



heloshelos

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Amazing!!!

Keep up the good work



fartyboy76fartyboy76

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Neon boobies :3 Lol that was an eyeopener nd it was great!



ZeroSnakeZeroSnake

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Wow that was perfect, the only thing that made me mad is my slow internet connection. Wow man keep it up!