Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


SHINIGAMIK14SHINIGAMIK14

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

The quality of the voices, music, and drawing are great.

As for the message and the movie on an emotipnal level... I'm left speechless and with a lot to think about. A lot to think about indeedly.



KikiSpaghettiKikiSpaghetti

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

I don't know what single element gave me goosebumps, but man. I got them all over after I finished this video. The story, told with the same amount of dialogue of Wall-e, and yet like that classic, award winning film, is able to convey astounding depth and emotion. However, unlike Pixar, this masterpiece is a much darker tale. The music, the animation...everything about this video is perfect. Ironic that I say "perfect", considering the distopian theme of this piece. Raw, well thought out, with just the right amount of detail, LUCKY DAY FOREVER is something I would recommend to anyone with a decent number of brain cells and an appreciation of story and art. Fantastic job.



howlkipsurehowlkipsure

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

Simply Fa nominal best thing i've seen or read since a story i read in 7th grade called The lottery, a very good read if you havent read it i suggest you do so if you havent read I wont spoil what its about but that and this story have some key points in them. Anyways it was a good short with the look of a realistic society as Alot of whites are given a silver platter as the others have to either work for it or never see it I'm not saying its all true heck like my self Im in hard times and alot of minor races are very high up there as with my rate I loved this short and things might turn to dystopia/ Utopia soon if things dont turn.



megamonsterblitzmegamonsterblitz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

the message you are trying to give is very well done, the ending is slightly disturbing to say the least but downright nice, its one of those movies were you are left with a new thought in your mind. I like how you portray the fasade of utopic life that is given and the reality and dangers behind it, i think you did very well in creating this but i think the idea that white's are the only people with benefits falls kind of deep, but true nonetheless, still, all ethnic people living the high life, although whites do tend to have the world better handed towards them... anyway good animation, very well done, i think i give it a 4.5 cuz of the disturbance level



GustvdWalGustvdWal

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

Beautiful. Too bad there were these childish parts where the only thing in the world seemed to go about sex, but that doesn't take away the 5 stars I've rated. The person under this comment is a horrible 12-year old >:|


People find this review helpful!