Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 24, 2012 | 12:08 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 25, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My second film made at Calarts. Music by MIchael Paul Kennedy ( http://www.mkennedymusic.
com/ )
Thanks for watching!
Jacob Streilein
http://jcstryline.blogspo t.com
[email protected]

Reviews


zman0306zman0306

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

That was amazing! Can't wait to more of your videos! Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

MindChamberMindChamber

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

beautiful, powerful griping, man I dont know what else i can say.
I wish it was longer, I want to know more about these characters, what happened to their world..


People find this review helpful!

xthesnarfxxthesnarfx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

This was a beautiful flash.

The best thing was how you were able to capture a mood (even if I don't quite know what that mood is haha). Everything worked well together. The animation, designs, backgrounds, music, and colors.

The story was also really good! I really felt for the father and his son. I actually jumped a bit when that big guy started getting up.

Overall, fantastic job man.


People find this review helpful!

VetisVetis

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

I have to say I love everything about this movie. The artwork is unique in the Flash world and the soundtrack was brilliantly executed, but it's the concept that I love the most. We've seen things like this before: the post-apocalyptic world where small groups of people move around to survive; The Road, etc. But I don't think I've ever seen one where the world has become so hot that a small crack in a temperature suit will cause eruption in to flame. It's the sort of thing that could go further, to become an actual movie, TV series, or video game.

Kudos to you, good sir. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

SausauSausau

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

This, to Newgrounds standards, a 6-stars movie. It would take me a bit too long to list all the marvelous aspects of your movie (the animation, the design, the music, the color scheme, ...) so I would rather talk about what, still, lacks in my opinion. By no mean does it invalidate the fact that your flick here is absolutely over-qualified to be judged on the basis of Newgrounds standards, as I said.

I ignore what your limitations were for you to create this piece (be it money, be it time) so it'd be unfair from me to deem little flaws roughly. And in my point of view, the story, the plot is not developped enough, it feels like it could have used some more backstory or expansion, but then again, it's a critic that comes from my complete enthrallment of the world you crafted. As I would very rarely say :

Bravo.