Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 7, 2002 | 9:21 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 13, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Alien Hominid HD is now available on Xbox 360 Live Arcade! Go try it and buy it!

Your UFO has crash landed, and the FBI is out to get you! Time to take them out!

Programming by Tom Fulp of Newgrounds.com!
Art by Dan Paladin!

Controls:
Use the arrows to run around and aim your gun. The 'a' key shoots and the 's' key jumps. When jumping over an enemy, press DOWN and 's' to do a freak attack!

****HINTS****
* You can ride enemy heads past roadblocks. they can run right through while they are freaking out!

* Eat enemy skulls in front of other enemies while on their shoulders -- their friend's reaction will give you a free cheapshot!

* If all else fails, you can try crawling your way to the end like the scum you are! haha

8/20/02 UPDATE:
Fixed grenade / Freak Attack Glitch
Fixed CAPS LOCK issues
Removed first grenade guy (now just 1)
Added first level intro cinema!

Reviews


ContemporaryNexusContemporaryNexus

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2002

The Nexus Speaks

Dude that was so friggin wicked plz plz make another lvl but in a way it was a lil hard...but fun keep it up



greg-the-reaper91greg-the-reaper91

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2002

THE BEST game at Newgrounds... Ever.

This game is simply the best. It has bloody, action, difficulty, a cool hero, good animation, fun to play, the list goes on. Make ANOTHER please! One thing it could use is a cheat code (Like testbug in Simgirl) For unlimited lives. Put codes in, that would make the game more fun. Well done, this should be #1 overall at Newgrounds, right next to Steven Segal and Simgirl. (No FF tribute, geez)



curbsquirrelcurbsquirrel

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2002

Good

Definetly one of the best games, but way to hard...the controls were, i think, what made it hard. i found myself wanting to use "w, s, a, d" for the arrows...i think that you should make those keys act like the arrows, then the "down" arrow the trigger and the "right" arrow the jump button...then i think it would be easier to control...good job...


People find this review helpful!

unclekevlar1unclekevlar1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2002

great job tom

i hope this is like one of the levels in pico2 ima big metal slug fan keep up the good work



TaRgEtTuRkEyTaRgEtTuRkEy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2002

I Think I Speak For Most Of Newgrounds.

I think I speak for most of Newgrounds when I say this is clearly one of the greatest, if not best games on Newgrounds to date, very nice work, and ermmm... keep it up!


People find this review helpful!