Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 9:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Note: I'm using NG's new MP4 upload so there might be some issues with it. Try refreshing this page if it doesn't start for you! Or using the popup option Or going back and forth on ur browser history. If it doesn't work, contact in NG feedback!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is a 3D short made during my college years.
It may not be pure flash but I can tell you that the animatic story-boarding, 3d computer interfaces and credits are animated with the help of flash.

Enjoy!

Bounty hunter Kyu is on a mission to capture her next target, the fugitive LenZ. She is lucky enough to find him on her next train ride. LenZ tries to escape from her, but dodging her attacks creates instability to the train and endangers both their lives.

(c) 2012 Eugene Chu

Edit: Thanks for all the comments and votes!

Reviews


metalhidemetalhide

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

I'm just writing a review because I think you deserve some textual praise over just an invisible rating. It was amazing. Incredible. Flawless. You made this in college? It looks professional. I can't imagine how your skill is now...how can it get better? Haha, awesome job. Really.



chimpie14chimpie14

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Incredible. These are the kinds of animations for which there should be a 6th star.
The quality you put into this, is just, amazing. I know a lot of recent games that can only wish for this amount of detail.

Also, I like the anthropomorphism in this style, since you made a different world altogether, and since the animation style will never get completely life like, why not give the main characters some tails and ears? As you can specially see in the bullet dodging scene, all those hairs, paws and ears that are waiving around make it far better.

Mayor kudo's for this one!


People find this review helpful!
LenZ responds:

Thanks. Yhea I bit more than I can chew making this, containing too much cloth and dynamic hair lol


stickcrazycrashstickcrazycrash

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Incredible, that was great, it was short but its ok, the graphics looked fancy, almost like a videgame, cool uh?
im kinda sleepy now so, i will end this review now.

-~-Stucky-~-


LenZ responds:

Thanks!


MFanatikMFanatik

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Perfect except running could be faster.



microSDmicroSD

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

cool