Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 5, 2012 | 2:26 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place May 6, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

10 Victories 25 Points Achieve 10 victories.
Helping Hand 25 Points Use a soldier airdrop.
Insight Acquired 25 Points Complete the tutorial levels.
100 Headshots 50 Points Get 100 headshots.
100 Melee Kills 100 Points Get 100 melee kills.
1000 Kills 100 Points Get 1000 kills.
Survivor Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Pro Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Barrel Fury Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

*** Deadswitch II now released on Newgrounds! ***

Deadswitch is a strategic action-packed shooter, with 6 game modes, over 65 unique weapons and 15 levels. Achievements and leaderboards enabled! Hope you enjoy it!

CONTROLS
WASD - Movement (W for jump)
Space - Jump
Q - Switch weapons
E - Interact (use crates, pick up weapons)
R - Reload
G - Drop weapon
Shift - Switch to melee
Mouse - Fire weapon

NOTES
- Thanks for the front page, Newgrounds :-)
- To solve the mouse wheel problem, launch the game in pop-up version
- Downloads, cheats and easter eggs: xwilkinx.com

UPDATES
1.1 - October 30, 2012
Fixed death glitch, optimized weapons, should run smoother on most computers

Reviews


PagasaeusPagasaeus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2012

Pretty good, but how do you buy more ammo?


People find this review helpful!
xWILKINx responds:

Purchase an ammo airdrop from the store. :-)


badgroundsbadgrounds

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

Game is awesome! better than Deadswitch 2 for me and i got all medals! 999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999/10


People find this review helpful!
xWILKINx responds:

Glad you like it!


snoopdawoop12snoopdawoop12

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

i keep on glitching so can you please fix it but five stars for you. ***** (just so you know those are stars)


People find this review helpful!

dylanwolfdylanwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2012

minigun cheat is PARTY POOPER
all outfits cheat is SUIT UP
1000points cheat is TRUE TILL DEATH
that's all


People find this review helpful!

autopilotoffautopilotoff

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2012

Very good game. It is lacking things though, such as:
-Crouching
-Sprinting
-A campaign

However these things are made up for the addictive gameplay, the enjoyability of the game and a sense of originality. I say keep it up.

Things to add in the sequel:
- A multiplayer/online multiplayer feautre
-More dynamic arenas/maps
- A bigger selection of guns and enemy's

In the mean time good job. You made a brilliant game.


People find this review helpful!
xWILKINx responds:

Thanks a lot, man! I'll definitely add those things in the next game (maybe not multi-player, but we'll see). :-)