Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 10:00 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Being generous! 5 Points Give John some money.
COAL 5 Points Find coal.
IRON 5 Points Find iron.
Start off your adventure! 5 Points Enter Utopia.
Vamos a la playa! 5 Points Get some sand.
A good investment... 10 Points Give Dave some money for his project.
Engineer 10 Points Help building the steammachine.
GOLD 10 Points Find gold.
It works! 10 Points Make the steammachine work.
WOLFRAM 10 Points Find wolfram.
DIAMOND 25 Points Find diamond.
Expensive experiments 25 Points Give George some smaragds.
Project completed! 25 Points Give Dave some sand.
RUBY 25 Points Find ruby.
Saving electricity 25 Points Give George some wolfram.
SMARAGD 25 Points Find smaragd.
The COre 25 Points Get the COre.
Jewelry 50 Points Give Jamie some rubies.
Hero 100 Points Finish the game
A rich robot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cool! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The perfect robot Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Daily 2nd place, frontpaged, so many kind reviews and such a nice rating! Well, thanks a lot guys, you're awesome! :D

EDIT: This game was inspired by 'Motherload'. It is about mining ores and selling them to buy upgrades and drill deeper. Utopian Mining is part of this mining genre, so the games share the same basic concept. However, I did my very best to make it different to other mining games, by adding a different atmosphere, a story, some quests, cartoony-8bit-graphics and another feeling to it (and some other small stuff, too).

I hope you enjoy playing it. :)

Welcome to Utopia!
A few days ago a storm destroyed nearly the whole town.
Help these people and find out more about the Core-Ore...
Mine around as a mining robot, earn money, buy better hardware and complete missions.

This game has a few missions, different upgrades for your robot like drills, chasis, cooling liquids and batteries, awesome music made by Kevin MacLeod, some selfmade 8bit sounds, and lots of coal, iron, gold, wolfram, smaragd, ruby and diamonds!

How to play:
'LEFT', 'UP', 'RIGHT', 'DOWN' - move around
'X' - interact with things
'C' - cancel or leave
'J' - jobs
'M' - map
'I' - inventory

Reviews


BandaidehoodloomBandaidehoodloom

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

make a sequel!!!! this game dank!



dekcdekc

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2013

Really cool game, music was pretty good also.



AlectimeAlectime

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2012

:d This game is awesome!!



monkeybut10monkeybut10

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2012

"The little robot against all odds had saved Utopia and created a better future for humanity.

Charging his little robot battery, at the power station, the bot proceeded to go near the Tree of Progress. There he would enter in a deep slumber to the day humanity asked for him again.

When that day come he would be ready for a whole new adventure... but for now... he would rest... and along with the tree... he would somehow dream..."

Loved the game, had lots of fun with it, and i gave it 5 stars for loving it so much. I just hated ritchie mcrich, the Ruby hoarder. What he asked didn't improve the Utopia at all, and he was a D-bag when asking for rubys wich made me wonder why i should help him in the first place...

Guess thats why i existed aniway to help the humans... not me... the robot.. xD



RoxzaneyRoxzaney

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2012

I love the game and I actually finished it quite quickly. As others have mentioned, it is a repetitive game, but I think that the achievements made me want to keep playing. (I got all of them, yay!)
Even though this game was inspired by 'Motherload', I found it quite different and enjoyed it~


People find this review helpful!