Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 15, 2012 | 10:00 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 16, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place April 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Being generous! 5 Points Give John some money.
COAL 5 Points Find coal.
IRON 5 Points Find iron.
Start off your adventure! 5 Points Enter Utopia.
Vamos a la playa! 5 Points Get some sand.
A good investment... 10 Points Give Dave some money for his project.
Engineer 10 Points Help building the steammachine.
GOLD 10 Points Find gold.
It works! 10 Points Make the steammachine work.
WOLFRAM 10 Points Find wolfram.
DIAMOND 25 Points Find diamond.
Expensive experiments 25 Points Give George some smaragds.
Project completed! 25 Points Give Dave some sand.
RUBY 25 Points Find ruby.
Saving electricity 25 Points Give George some wolfram.
SMARAGD 25 Points Find smaragd.
The COre 25 Points Get the COre.
Jewelry 50 Points Give Jamie some rubies.
Hero 100 Points Finish the game
A rich robot! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Cool! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The perfect robot Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Daily 2nd place, frontpaged, so many kind reviews and such a nice rating! Well, thanks a lot guys, you're awesome! :D

EDIT: This game was inspired by 'Motherload'. It is about mining ores and selling them to buy upgrades and drill deeper. Utopian Mining is part of this mining genre, so the games share the same basic concept. However, I did my very best to make it different to other mining games, by adding a different atmosphere, a story, some quests, cartoony-8bit-graphics and another feeling to it (and some other small stuff, too).

I hope you enjoy playing it. :)

Welcome to Utopia!
A few days ago a storm destroyed nearly the whole town.
Help these people and find out more about the Core-Ore...
Mine around as a mining robot, earn money, buy better hardware and complete missions.

This game has a few missions, different upgrades for your robot like drills, chasis, cooling liquids and batteries, awesome music made by Kevin MacLeod, some selfmade 8bit sounds, and lots of coal, iron, gold, wolfram, smaragd, ruby and diamonds!

How to play:
'LEFT', 'UP', 'RIGHT', 'DOWN' - move around
'X' - interact with things
'C' - cancel or leave
'J' - jobs
'M' - map
'I' - inventory

Reviews


RoxzaneyRoxzaney

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2012

I love the game and I actually finished it quite quickly. As others have mentioned, it is a repetitive game, but I think that the achievements made me want to keep playing. (I got all of them, yay!)
Even though this game was inspired by 'Motherload', I found it quite different and enjoyed it~


People find this review helpful!

trooperguytrooperguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2012

my inventory was fill with diamonds when jamie asked me if i had any XD! u aint gettin mah daimonds!!

also, awesome game!



TiddlyBitsTiddlyBits

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2012

I love how these mining games are becoming popular. No doubt that majority of the views came from fellow Minecraft players. d: Anywho, this game was executed very well. Missions weren't very hard, you get a substantial amount of money for ores, and perhaps best of all, you don't have to grind for 30 minutes+ just for one new part like some of the other games similar to this. Overall, this is a very laid back and enjoyable game.


People find this review helpful!

FlippedTurtleToonsFlippedTurtleToons

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2012

Great game, I love it. So fun.



1ThePro11ThePro1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2012

Achieved everythıng wish there is more