Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 25, 2012 | 4:19 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 28, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Mercy 5 Points Don't kill any traitors or cowards in Mission 1A.
Slaughter Rank: Greenhorn 5 Points [Career] Kill 50 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Easy] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Easy Difficulty
Nexus Victory [Normal] 10 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Normal Difficulty
Slaughter Rank: Bloodied 10 Points [Career] Kill 200 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impaler 10 Points [Career] Kill 350 enemies in Arena Mode.
Nexus Victory [Hard] 25 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty
Savior's Sword 25 Points Find Jesus's hidden blade in Story Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Psychopath 25 Points [Career] Kill 1000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Seas of Blood 25 Points [Career] Kill 2000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Wargod 25 Points [Career] Kill 600 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 50 Points [Career] Kill 9001 enemies in Arena Mode.
Slaughter Rank: Impossible 50 Points [Career] Kill 5000 enemies in Arena Mode.
Do What Comes Natural 100 Points Defeat the Nexus HQ on Hard Difficulty without playing Hank.
Slaughter Rank: Genocider 100 Points [Career] Kill 53,594 enemies in Arena Mode (Pfffft Good Luck!)
Can You Hear Me Now Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

UPDATE: Our Kickstarter for Project Nexus 2, the 3D sequel to this game, is now LIVE! We need YOUR help if we're going to give Nexus 1 the sequel it deserves. THANK YOU from Krinkels n Swain!
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/500655604/madness-project-nexus-2

Follow us on Tumblr: teammadness.tumblr.com for development details and sneak peeks, and on Facebook /projectnexus2 to come chat with us about updates and such.

-------------------
This game currently features:

* Arena Mode - Play through the Nexus Training Program and become the most powerful L337 Unit in all of Nevada!

* Story Mode - Take down Project Nexus, selecting from a handful of heroes from the Madness universe to do the job.

But the story is not over! This game will be updated with more missions, more story, more game modes, and MOAR MADNESS.

Hope you enjoy!
-Krinkes & Swain 4EVER

-------------------

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.7: ******* //
* ZOMBIE ARENA MODE!
* NEW GUNS: Thompson, MP40, G36, AutomagV, and P1445
* NEW HELMETS: All sorts of tasty treats.
* LOW QUALITY BACKGROUNDS OPTION - Good for laggy computers on Arena mode!
* NEW NPC: Cheshyre added to Arena. He is a Zombie wreckingball.
* M249 NERFED - Rifle perks no longer apply, and it's a pain in the ass to lug around.
* MOAR DEATHS: Four new ways for suckas to die.

// ******* UPDATE LOG v1.8: ******* //
* STORY MODE: Brand new EPISODE 1.5!
* NEW WEAPONS: ElectroCannon and Science-y stuff.
* NEW ENEMIES: Abominations, Sleepwalker Patients, Riot Guards, and more!
* NEW NPC: Luis is ready to drink all of your liquor.

Thanks for your patience on eliminating these bugs. Not everything translates well from testing after release :( Good news is, with you guys helping me find problems, I can eliminate them even more quickly! Keep it coming, and thanks for helping us out while we try to make Project Nexus a better game for you!
-Swain

Reviews


FlakJaketProFlakJaketPro

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2012

What can I say about this game aside from that it is possibly the closest thing you can come to actually controlling Hank, Sanford, Demios, or any character in the Madness world. The combat from fist, to melee, to gun play, all has the grit, the blood, the fun, and the general pace of what you would see in the animations made by our god Krinkels. If you want to have nice, bloody, gut-ripping-out-and-eating-with-a-sid e-of-fries-THAT ARE ON FIRE- Combat, Madness: Project Nexus is the perfect choice.
YOU GUYS HIT IT OUT OF THE PARK ON THIS ONE.
HAVE MY CHILD.


People find this review helpful!

AudiatorCZAudiatorCZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2012

Hy guis i've got a helpful tip: if you are 2 - 4 mision (sorry if my english) you boss must be scare witch explosive the guy (you must the boss next to the explosive guy)and he scare God luck :b


People find this review helpful!

MrmlikMrmlik

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2012

Great game! Really madness, today I got Slaughter Rank: Greater Than 9000 and lvl 100 character in Arena =) Really addictive :D
My collection of chars: Hank, Sanford, Deimos (R.I.P.), Tricky, Jesus, Krinkels, Swain, Cheshyre, Luis, Blockhead.
Best weapons? M249 & FAL with optics and laser aim.
Please repair that bug with M249, when holding, laser aim is not visible.
Rating: 4.5 stars (Few bugs, but the rest is just awesome!)


People find this review helpful!

Kingster123Kingster123

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2012

Game is not working for me D: what can i do?????



goldlasergoldlaser

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2012

its a REALY REALY fun game but there could be improvements:
1. whenever you block with a melee weapon it turn into a carbon knife instead of the weapon youre holding.
2.while the gameplay is fun it still feels a bit stiff (for me).
3. weapons should be like you can realy make your own custom weapon like camo, sights, silencers and even grenade launchers(although that would be risky :D).
4. same as 3. but then custom armor.
sorry if my english is bad but im dutch :D
but this is a great game and youre close to perfection ! much better then madness interactive.
this actualy feels like youre in a madness combat video instead of watch
1/5
grapichs: 5 but i was forced to play on low (damn my slow pc ! :D)
gameplay: 4.5 almost close to perfection
music: 5 real madness combat music like we re used to :D
hope this helped !

~Danny


People find this review helpful!