Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


OrchlietOrchliet

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2012

I was going to give this 4 stars, but you get an extra star for putting in the Negi Seijin. I didn't think anyone else would have idea what that is.
Anyways, the actual video was well made, and it was pretty funny. It got a chuckle out of me at least, which is more than most videos these days. Gratz.



DeadCobraDeadCobra

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2012

Hilarious
Brok is an ass
Pikachu is the best in the end



megadandanmegadandan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2012

to cool



Blaise0DellBlaise0Dell

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2012

I've always been a huge fan of your animations. To the point, mostly clean, but best of all--they're actually funny. 5/5.



RedKovuRedKovu

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2012

Haha! The most hilarious flash animation I have seen in a long time. "I sound like Jack Johnson" "Sweet riffs dude". Haha I watched it five times in a row, animation was smooth, and the comedy was refreshing. Best part was watching pikachu do his air bass guitar solo. F'ing awesome, favorite flash.. starting..NOW.