Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2012 | 11:24 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 14, 2012
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had the idea for this at the beginning of January in response to a similarly-named viral video wherein a dog appears to be enjoying the sound of some dude's really trite guitar playing.
Originally it was gonna be even shorter, but by the time I got anything done the video in question no longer mattered.... I guess I kind of forgot that people quite literally forget about viral videos after about a week.
Soooo yeah I had to come up with some way to make it stand a little better on it's own, and I sort of made it into a challenge to see how well I could match the look of the show/characters, while adding in a bit of my own style.

Blah Blah we did the voices/music/etc and OH YEAH, Caxx did so many freaking voices for this. Including the Jynx and the Meowths, seriously.
There are also some small differences between the Newgrounds and YouTube versions, which is something I'm going to try to do more of in the future.

Aaaaaaannd if it's not playing smoothly, try the 'Dim the Lights' feature, that might take some stress off. ENJOY?!

K THANKS BAI

Reviews


DanThePharaohDanThePharaoh

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

I wish I could give it more stars.
That was One of the BEST flashes Ive seen in a LOOOOOOONG time!



TrendkillCFHTrendkillCFH

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

Always over the top notch stuff from you two, damn you guys are great. enough brown nosing, but yeah, damn you guys are great



letsgojesletsgojes

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

Was gonna rate 4.5 stars cause I really wanted Goldeen to impale Brock through the neck...
But then I realized I just like violent things, and you deserve a 5 because the animation kicked SERIOUS ASS and the voice acting was really great too.
Great job.


People find this review helpful!

CaptianHowdy777CaptianHowdy777

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

Great work, it was refreshing to see a straightforward Pokemon tribute rather than some tacky parody that we have all see a million times. Please make more! Very good animation and voices, excellent work all around.



DacerDacer

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

Outstanding! Love your animations dude. Keep rockin'!


People find this review helpful!