Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2012 | 5:08 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

//EDIT: 5th March 2012
A massive thank you to everyone for getting us on to the front page! Its so awesome to see so many people playing the game and enjoying it. To those of you with suggestions, we are keeping them all in mind for a potential sequal. Thanks again - Jay + Tom xx
/////

The land of Davana is sinking and the king is dead. You are his heir and it falls to you to lead your people to higher ground. But beware - power corrupts, and absolute power corrupts absolutely! Will you be able to resist the temptations of tyranny as you lead your army across besieged lands and your lust for power continues to grow? Follow the engaging story as you slowly realise that you may not have been fighting on the side of good after all...

Castle Conqueror is an epic-battle real-time-strategy in which the aim is to conquer all the castles on the map. Much like Dawn of War, the emphasis here is on fighting and capturing specific control points - in this case a variety of castles - in order to control the whole map.

- Choose from 4 kingdoms and command huge armies in epic 4 way battles
- Battle through 15 levels across 3 unique themes
- Unlock and upgrade 6 unique spells (including stealing enemy units, fireballs, blood lust, freeze and more)
- Compete for a 3 star rating and save your best times
- Unlock trophies

Controls
Tutorial in game.
Click and drag to create a selection box around the desired units. Click again to issue orders to your units.
Capture castles by positioning units nearby to them.
'Space' to deselect units or spells.
Click on a spell to activate it, click again to cast it. Alternatively use the number hot-keys.
'Escape' or 'P' to pause

Reviews


deathman1021deathman1021

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

pretty fun, but it becomes way to easy once you get the spell that lets you control other soldiers, after i got that i 3 starred every level


People find this review helpful!

godhammergodhammer

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

Had a game that lasted way too long...just to put things into perspective, I spent most of the game with one castle and ended up murdering 1109 of the enemies...gah, my people walk too slowly!



thekipper3thekipper3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

It's a great game... but I think infestation should be taken out, it makes things too easy. A rush strategy worked really well where instead of actually going for all the castles you went straight for the enemy, with infestation, I won a match in about 5 seconds, I waited for 3 units to spawn then infected them all, and they took their own castle. It's just too overpowered. I liked the game concept and think you could really have something if you expanded it. You could add upgrades for the troops like in stick war, or maybe choices to the actions you take rather than letting the major do it all for you. Good game though.


People find this review helpful!

ArbiterzzArbiterzz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

loved it, my only complaint would be that whenever I use the infest power, the game glitches up, that added in with my glitched screen (After a match was over I froze their remaining units, glitched eet) equals lots of lag, and a horrible sound out of my speakers.. >:(



EDB2EDB2

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 7, 2012

A few things. I would like it if there was a quicker, more effective way of selecting units. I stumbled a lot trying to drag, select, and then click a destination. I would also like it if the spells were on hot keys so that I wont accidentally click my selected units to the bottom left corner of the screen in my haste.
When you have a frenzied game like this, a less fumbling control scheme goes a longer way.
But I did enjoy the game a lot and the art was entertaining.


People find this review helpful!