Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 25, 2012 | 1:12 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Bullet Time 5 Points Obtain and use the Untouchable Drive.
Crash Course 5 Points Destroy an enemy by ramming into it with your ship.
Kamikaze 5 Points Crash into an enemy, destroying both yourself and the enemy.
Electrocuted 10 Points Destroy SKYNET
Fox Two 10 Points Obtain the seeker launcher and fire it at a hostile target.
Super Stylish 10 Points Get a combo of 12 or higher.
Unwound 10 Points Destroy Blendo
Blammed 25 Points Destroy Alvin the Tank
Blindsided 25 Points Destroy the final boss
Experienced 25 Points Score 120000 points in one game.
Immunity 25 Points Gain a shield that protects your ship from damage
Expert 50 Points Complete the game with at least 3 credits remaining.
Survivor 50 Points Complete the game.
Untouchable 100 Points Complete the game with a single ship.

Author Comments

You've got some sort of ship! And now you must survive and obliterate the hordes of enemies trying to kill it!

Pilot your shuttle and fight swarms of enemies in this fast-paced 2D top-down action shooter.

----------

This is the second game I've made using the flixel library and the first that I've uploaded to newgrounds. I was originally going to upload it a few days ago, but then the NG 2012 redesign happened and everything fell into chaos.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy this game. I spent two months working on it. If you find a bug, or have any comments or feedback, feel free to write a review or send me a PM.

Highscores and medals are enabled if you login to play.

To view HIGHSCORES, please click on the Fist icon below the game window.

=====

Controls

WASD/Arrow Keys - Move your ship
Mouse - Aim your weapon
Mouse (Press and Hold) - Fire your weapon
Mouse (Release, wait, click) - Charge and fire charged shot.
Spacebar - Activate/Deactivate Untouchable Drive
P - Pause the game
M - Toggle sounds on/off

28/02/12 Update: Wow, 13k views in 3 days and daily second place. Thanks everyone for the support! This update contains a few fixes...
Highscores API has been added! You can view them on the main game page, click the highscore tab below the game window!
You no longer gain score when your shots bounce off an enemy.
Endgame Medals fully working - all bugs should be fixed.

Reviews


OperaDuckOperaDuck

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2012

Great game! The only thing that I could suggest to you would be to expand on the games elements such as more upgrades/weapons, more enemy types, etc. just a general increase in the size of the game. You could easily take what you have here, enlarge it, and change this from a pretty damn fun game, into an epic masterpiece of epic proportions. All in all I had a great time playing it and thought that it was terribly fun.



thisnameisnottakenthisnameisnottaken

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2012

Good retro style game. Space invaders meets asteroids perhaps?

The controls were awkward for me with the size of the game window but im not sure other methods of control would be better.

Thanks for sharing it.



SirWeegeeSirWeegee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2012

This game reminds me about Geometry Wars for the Xbox 360, except for the fact that the enemies were mobile on the Xbox. The comparison certainly isn't a bad thing, though, I loved that game, and from what I can tell so far, this game is awesome as well!

Love the upgrade system and the fact that you have health and don't just die instantly, something Geometry Wars really could've used. The music and graphics are somewhat simple, but fit well to the general theme to the game. Overall I liked it quite a bit, don't really think I have much to nitpick about. Keep up the great work! :)



DeviceptDevicept

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2012

Of all shooter games I've played so far, yours has a very good feeling to it. Besides being very simple (Squared background, little area to scroll around, green and black colours with exception to bullets and some enemies), its fast pace and movement enables the player to actually enjoy its full potential with no lag or game breaks, bugs etc. Also the "bullet-time" special was very good, well implemented and it made me feel like I was in a Matrix movie or something, hihi. Very good bullet dodge, the hitbox was just perfect. Overall a very good game, my only suggestion is that you should improve the upgrade a little bit, the time it stays up isn't very easy to catch, nor did I find any major differences (apart from the shield one which was very useful).



Ninja-KowNinja-Kow

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 27, 2012

A fun game, biggest problem is probably how the slow motion turns everything black and white, and you can't tell enemy bullets from your own.


hch2 responds:

most enemy bullets are slightly differently shaped.