Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2012 | 6:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

About a year ago a friend and I began to work on the pilot episode of a series about a fox and a barn owl, fighting for balance in a world where humans are long gone. Inexperienced as we were, we went for a project in which I would do art, frame by frame animations, script and storyboard, and where she would work on sound effects and soundtrack. Time ended up being against us with school and all, and I ended up having to compromise with the soundtracks and finding sound effects myself. I am however grateful for not having to carry this project all the way alone, because without the motivation from the people around me, I, a 15 (now 16) year old girl, would never have been able to work for a whole year on the same project.
A great thanks goes out to the talented voice actors who assisted me with this project, as well as the 48 people who auditioned. I am sorry to have made everyone wait for so long.

Anyways, I hope you'll be able to enjoy these 6 minutes of pilot, even with all the faults it may have. It may not seem like much to the trained eye, but I broke down a lot of barriers working on this.

Sorry for the large filesize. You can also watch the flash here:

http://www.youtube.com/ watch?v=M-vKDBXRDBU (without spacing)

Reviews


Great-RamboGreat-Rambo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2012

It's not so bad.

I can't criticise your animation (because I'm not able to do thing like that) but I have at least one advice to give you : Your drawnstyle for your backgrounds is a bit weak. Your perspectives are wrong and the style doesn't fit with your characters.

It's a good start for a 16 year old, it's true, but think of what I said, I realy think you could do better.

Keep it up and practice


People find this review helpful!

thepointsthepoints

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

It was pretty cool, the whole seemingly accurate idea of the humans, but the owl wasnt the proper animal for the character device, because i just see owls as merciless blunt and ingenious survivors, which clearly does not speak in that character one bit, but the fox was quite the success for the idea! good job, 3, 3.5/10 (maybe add more suspense and humor for that extra kick)



ThePurpleThePurple

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

Well, It's sorta ok....Just like nexusX, I was distracted by something shiny...so i'm sorry I couldn't finish it....



mikeolishusmikeolishus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2012

nice just needs some work and bazam itss great
a little tree hugery the world was made for humans.



chris052692chris052692

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

Animation wasn't bad at all. I like the simplicity of it. I have a thing for foxes and talking animals so you definitely caught my interest there.

The only realy problem I had was the voice acting. It wasn't bad but it could always be better.

Either way, a job done sufficiently well.


People find this review helpful!