Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 20, 2012 | 6:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place February 22, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Obsolete
    Obsolete by SmokingRobot
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 35,006 Views
  • Romanticide Ep1
    Romanticide Ep1 by johnathan-wrathborne
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 51,820 Views
  • The Escape
    The Escape by renderyard
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 10,291 Views
  • BLISS
    BLISS by Trez-Treize
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 59,157 Views
  • Snow Hare
    Snow Hare by ShawnBranden
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 26,256 Views
  • Tlaloc's Test
    Tlaloc's Test by Warlord-of-Noodles
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 45,256 Views

Author Comments

About a year ago a friend and I began to work on the pilot episode of a series about a fox and a barn owl, fighting for balance in a world where humans are long gone. Inexperienced as we were, we went for a project in which I would do art, frame by frame animations, script and storyboard, and where she would work on sound effects and soundtrack. Time ended up being against us with school and all, and I ended up having to compromise with the soundtracks and finding sound effects myself. I am however grateful for not having to carry this project all the way alone, because without the motivation from the people around me, I, a 15 (now 16) year old girl, would never have been able to work for a whole year on the same project.
A great thanks goes out to the talented voice actors who assisted me with this project, as well as the 48 people who auditioned. I am sorry to have made everyone wait for so long.

Anyways, I hope you'll be able to enjoy these 6 minutes of pilot, even with all the faults it may have. It may not seem like much to the trained eye, but I broke down a lot of barriers working on this.

Sorry for the large filesize. You can also watch the flash here:

http://www.youtube.com/ watch?v=M-vKDBXRDBU (without spacing)

Reviews


volpevolpe

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

not bad at all keep up the work



09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

Now this a great story.
You really have to continue this.
Just one thing, for some reason the animation tend to skip or even stop in some places. You should check into that.



SSJDreSSJDre

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

This is a really good animation for a first time. I wish I had known about this ahead of time though for the voice acting. That aside, I did really enjoy the sotry thus far. You would do really well to continue this series. Your hard work will definitely pay off. Good luck on your future endeavors.



OmogisOmogis

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

ok 1st thevideo is fing up and i dont know if it'z me or the file my laptop is good with video'z but f'z up with game'z soooo idk i like the story so far but i was blind near the end



movieman01movieman01

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2012

I think this animation is great but I would just say your doing great! But add some more sound effects maybe even some music, please make the characters mouths move also add some more outline detail maybe if you can. Besides that, I would rate it 5/5!!! Please make more series love your plot! :D


People find this review helpful!