Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 10, 2012 | 10:51 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 11, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Ace and Sprokit 5 Points Finish Scene 2
Ace Base 5 Points Finish Scene 5
Ace Pilot 5 Points Get 5 kills without having to repair.
Benchwarmer 5 Points Spectate 3 battles in Action Mode
Distress Call 5 Points Finish Scene 8
Get The Girl 5 Points Finish Scene 11
Got The Job Done 5 Points Finish Scene 3
Infinity Drifter 5 Points Complete Story Mode
Kim's (P)Oops 5 Points Finish Scene 7
Kim's Plot 5 Points Finish Scene 1
More Important Things 5 Points Finish Scene 10
Plan B 5 Points Finish Scene 4
Take That 5 Points Finish Scene 9
Take The Fight To Them 5 Points Finish Scene 6
Abraham's Nightmare 25 Points Sacrifice 5 of Admiral Cyan's sons in the Battle of Luna Prime
Butterfly Effect 25 Points Get a 50 kill combo in Story Mode
Magenta 25 Points Ignore Cyan's orders. Beat the Battle of Luna Prime without killing the Scout.
Because They're Dead 100 Points Get 200 kills in Story Mode without repairing
Rubber Glove 100 Points Reach Kim's mothership without getting hit. Not even once.

Author Comments

Ace Pilot, a mercenary for the galactic order S.U.C., needs to stop the rising power of the Krill empire from taking over the galaxy one planet at a time.

You play as Ace, the S.U.C.'s secret weapon. Follow the adventure in Story Mode. Create limitless battle scenarios in Action mode!

Hell, even watch the cut scenes while auto-skipping gameplay after you've beat it, if that's what gets your kicks!
Story mode is incredibly cutscene heavy! If you're let down by that, you can always have instant fun in Action Mode.

Follow us right here on Newgrounds by Faving our accounts. That way, you'll be updated with all the awesome and exciting stuff we have to offer in the future!

-------------------------
------------

**CHROME USERS - The only problems that have been reported lately are in Chrome. If your game freezes up, feel free to send our programmer a message about what happened (like what level you were on, what you were doing, etc).

-------------------------
------------

**LATEST CHANGES** -- CLEAR YOUR BROWSER CACHE TO MAKE SURE YOU PLAY THE LATEST GAME
Game updated 7-20-2012: We figure that if you're here you're here to play the game, so we decided to make a few modifications. We took out medals, and everything to do with the API (if you want more info on that reasoning, message EldritchAbomination). This game is about the story, so we took out saved progress and now you just have access to the whole game; play whatever you want whenever, no worries about having a saved game. We are currently addressing the issue of the "Shared Creations" thing on profile pages. That is a result of saving the game, not something we wanted to happen, which is part of why we took out saves. Oh, and we made it where only simple ads show up instead of videos.

-------------------------
-------------------------

OPTIONS
- You do have some options in the game. You can change all of your controls, and there is a keyboard mode if you are using a laptop (or just like the keyboard).
- There are also several options for effects and debris that you can turn up or down depending on your computer.

-------------------------
------------

Help us out! buy the epic soundtrack to the game made by Brian Sadler!

Reviews


geco-deco12geco-deco12

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2012

Loved the story ;P gameplay was fun.. buuut at the end of cutscene 2 it just gave me a black screen... had to refresh the page... then it said I had to watch the two cutscenes again -_- as good as they were, they were getting repetitive (Already refreshed the page once while I logged in)

Perhaps make cutscenes skippable and make the save feature save before a cutscene rather then after?

Either way, good job on the game, amazing animation, fun gameplay! Ignore some of the bad comments below -_- they probably have no idea how hard it is to make something like this ;P


People find this review helpful!

AlturiosAlturios

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2012

I love the story: it's so over the top you just have to have fun with it.
It is also very nice to see a top-down shooter that isn't just a boring side scroller. I really liked how you set up the first level to seem like the same old same old then open up to an arena style battlezone.


People find this review helpful!

BarmaglotBarmaglot

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 12, 2012

Some good jokes - 4
Overall stupid and over the top story - 3
Great animation - 5
Horrible gameplay - 2
As a bonus:
"Acheivements" - 1 (we DON'T NEED TO GET ACHEIVEMENTS FOR EVERY SCENE!!)
all in all it's a 3 for being better than a lot of other things, but trying too hard.
Aside from that - if you actually make a really interesting shooter game - the video will come in absolutely great.


People find this review helpful!

ClanZTClanZT

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2012

Very good. Some of the best humor I have heard in a while now. The only problem is that the more ships on the screen the less i could control my ship. I will have to finish this game on my desktop. Still that was only problem. Thanks for making such a great game!



rand9mrand9m

Rated 0 / 5 stars February 12, 2012

i dont know how this made front page. unskippable "cinematics", controls suck and you can pause but not unpause. really not worth playing to be honest