Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 1, 2012 | 1:29 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 15, 2012
  • Daily Feature February 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Now with better graphics, new commentary, and 100 more objects than last time! Eye-popping larger display! Gee-whiz scroll wheel control! Adjustable render quality toggle that puts you in control!

And thanks for amazing ratings!

Reviews


MainTheHorMainTheHor

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

sweet mother of holy atomic molecules. There are 1-dimensional objects!!? Whoever made this has my utmost respect down to the individual planck length on the quantum of the 1 dimensional string


People find this review helpful!

nicktraceurnicktraceur

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

its amazinggg !



GuesssWhoGuesssWho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

My brain hurts now.



sonicboom676sonicboom676

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2012

This is just simply beautiful. I'm not educated enough to know everything that on here, but I hope to use this as a source when I learn more about quantum matter and sizes of light and wavelength



kvanakvana

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2012

Nicely done, but it contains some misinformation. For example, neutrinos with higher energy are not bigger. "The physical size of neutrinos can be defined using their electroweak radius (apparent size in electroweak interaction). The average electroweak characteristic size is âY¨r²âY© = n Ã- 10^-33 cm² (n Ã- 1 nanobarn), where n = 3.2 for electron neutrino, n = 1.7 for muon neutrino and 1.0 for tau neutrino; it depends on no other properties than mass."
The "shortest length confirmed" at around 10^-17 m is also untrue as the Large Hadron Collider probes distances up to 10^-19 meters or 0.1 attometers.
Also where did you get the "estimated size of the universe" since current observations suggest the global geometry of the universe is flat, hence the universe seems to be infinite in size.


People find this review helpful!