Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 27, 2012 | 12:16 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place January 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this was made exclusively for my wife courtney's birthday. i'm not going to go much into it here.

the flash was a concieved tragedy involving the most simple of subjects and in the shortest of times. i cant go into anything without spoiling it, so i wont.

i will say that nearly 2000 tweens are used in this ^^

thank you so much!!!

EDIT 2: WEEKLY 5TH HOLY CRAP! i love you guys. i especially love my baby courtney for giving me the inspiration -^^-! i owe her all of this

Reviews


Stoner12345Stoner12345

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2012

Man, you must love your wife more than anything in the world! I mean of course you do but... i just don't know what to say. You must consider yourself lucky with her.


horsenwelles responds:

luckiest man alive =)


SullieBearsSullieBears

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2012

Way to go and make me cry, i was like oo dragons looks interesting.....Then heartbreak! Why?! They find a way to love but for a moment and then he's gone. Such a short embrace of happiness. To love truly is to die..........................


horsenwelles responds:

thats not the point of the video. the point is to pose a concept of sacrifice for even a glimmer of love.

thank you for the review though =)


Sharcblazer99Sharcblazer99

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2012

Wow, That was sad, That was really sad, I dont know how you made me that sad in 20 something second but, That made me sad, And its hard to make me sad, I've seen a lot but, wow, That was sad, Make a sequel and make it better so I can not be so sad, Because I hate that, That was awful, I dont know HOW you did that, How you can Capture someones emotions into a video like that but you did and I have to say, Im impressed, Still makes me sad though, and I hate sad shows.


People find this review helpful!
horsenwelles responds:

i'm sorry, but it was a tragedy. i wrote it to be a sweet, tragic loveletter to the woman i love, and i apologize if you didn't expect that. i'm both proud, yet unapologetic for what this is, and honestly, this review impressed me with its sincerity.

also, no, i wont make a sequel. this is its own story, and i'm never ruining it with a sequel that's there to be happy and appeal to the audience that likes happy romantic stories. yeah, i'm one of those, but i'm not attaching this to anything else beyond who the flash is made for.


serdissserdiss

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2012

hello dante224 :) just wanted to say that this animation simplicity makes it beautifull. not many people know how to capture a emotion without using many words, but you managed to do this.
keep up the good work.
so get less on the chat and animate more >:)


horsenwelles responds:

dammit i love the featureless chat! and i do have a robot day thing thats a mix of dark comedy and heartwarmth.


keithwltrkeithwltr

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2012

touching


horsenwelles responds:

i did NOT touch you there!!! thank you though =)