Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 27, 2012 | 12:16 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place January 28, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place February 1, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this was made exclusively for my wife courtney's birthday. i'm not going to go much into it here.

the flash was a concieved tragedy involving the most simple of subjects and in the shortest of times. i cant go into anything without spoiling it, so i wont.

i will say that nearly 2000 tweens are used in this ^^

thank you so much!!!

EDIT 2: WEEKLY 5TH HOLY CRAP! i love you guys. i especially love my baby courtney for giving me the inspiration -^^-! i owe her all of this

Reviews


RidRicharRidRichar

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

well

that was pretty fast


horsenwelles responds:

possibly the most unexplained, pointless review ever


kingofdragons117kingofdragons117

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

So sad....

Can't stop watching but its so sad! Make better ending! :'''(


horsenwelles responds:

no. its a tragedy. i'm not changing the ending.


vader14dvader14d

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

how?????

nothing gets to me as much as that does... its just... it makes me think of what i would do for the one i love, id sacrifice my life for her any day, she gets mad at me for it and cries thinking of my doing that stuff, but i love her and id want her to live on so that she can be happy with somebody better, so thank you for the video
-Vader14d


People find this review helpful!
horsenwelles responds:

your very, incomprehensibly welcome


manji-sanmanji-san

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Amazing...

I'm not an expert on the things of love or even on computer animations but this, this is absolutely beautiful man! Your love is expressed deeply in this animation and I will say your wife is lucky. I know that as men we often don't express ourselves the way women want us to and what you have here is ABOVE AND BEYOND ANYTHING that a normal guy could have done! I give you kudos man and 10!! Definitely a keeper!!


People find this review helpful!
horsenwelles responds:

awwe thanks! its what i wanted to do for her ^^

she's way more than deserving of it


Winrar1337Winrar1337

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

Excellent.

It's not often that I see a flash animation so meaningful. It's very well made and definitely worth watching.

Graphics/Animation:
The animation was very smooth throughout the movie. It wasn't exactly colorful or detailed, but it clearly wasn't supposed to be. It works best as it is, so I can't really offer any criticism in this area.

Audio:
The piece used as background music went with the animation quite well. It certainly helped with the tragic mood. There were no sound effects, but as with details/colors, this flash really does best without it.

Concept:
This movie illustrates a romantic tragedy in a simple yet creative manner and its goals are certainly accomplished. As much as I enjoyed it, there is one thing I didn't really understand. The fire killed the black dragon, but did not harm the white dragon. This doesn't take away much from the movie, but I couldn't help feeling that it doesn't really make sense.

Overall:
This flash is truly superb. It was doubtlessly worth watching for me and well deserving of the praise it's getting from others.

-Review Request Club-


People find this review helpful!
horsenwelles responds:

white dragon is fire retardant (i guess). the white implies snow and thus the dragon is impervious!

okay, so i really don't have a direct answer, but its not specifically the focus of the concept either.

thank you for the immense praise and wonderful review! <3