Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2012 | 10:37 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

There may be some bugs, my computer has been being a butt
in terms of making/publishing this. The buttons DO work, it's
really weird though it depends on your version of flash player
I think.

This took longer than i thought it would.
Though admittedly I was getting just kinda sick of
coloring/background making at the end.
That kinda delayed it a few days. I actually wound
up cutting a few scenes too.

Anywhoos! Here's my take on Dark Souls.
To be honest I'm not sure how to feel about
this cartoon. I started off really liking it, but
then it kinda became a chore near the end.

Hopefully you can enjoy it even if ya haven't played
Dark Souls. And if ya haven't, then go play it now.

Reviews


VroidVroid

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

Nice.

Very entertaining if you've played the whole game.
Personally I wish it could be a bit longer, but that's just me.



KelpTheGreatKelpTheGreat

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

Some parts of that were really funny. Liked the animation and the voice acting, but the sound balance is off. I don't normally see f-bombs in T-rated flashes, it probably should have been rated M.
I didn't really like the ending. It seemed abrupt. Maybe should have gone to credits instead of back to the menu or something?



TheZanmatoTheZanmato

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

Dark Souls :)

I love this parody, because it shows perfectly how does Dark Souls works :P I love this game :D Good Job :D


People find this review helpful!

Mano780Mano780

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 29, 2012

Exactly where I am...

That was hilarious! I'm exactly where this flash ended. I'm having trouble beating these 2 idiots.



ByerByer

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2012

Not bad at all. I enjoyed the lines in your animation and the voice acting was pretty good (though I think some better audio mixing would be nice). You had a pretty cohesive story going where it wasn't too hard to follow and the jokes weren't missed by not having played the game.

It did seem kinda long and the enjoyment and entertaining level was on a constant curve downward the longer it went. The later parts didn't have the fun or funny as it went on.

Overall, well done though!