Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2012 | 10:37 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 24, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

There may be some bugs, my computer has been being a butt
in terms of making/publishing this. The buttons DO work, it's
really weird though it depends on your version of flash player
I think.

This took longer than i thought it would.
Though admittedly I was getting just kinda sick of
coloring/background making at the end.
That kinda delayed it a few days. I actually wound
up cutting a few scenes too.

Anywhoos! Here's my take on Dark Souls.
To be honest I'm not sure how to feel about
this cartoon. I started off really liking it, but
then it kinda became a chore near the end.

Hopefully you can enjoy it even if ya haven't played
Dark Souls. And if ya haven't, then go play it now.

Reviews


Morscor212Morscor212

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

SO TRUE ._.

I am playing the game for a LONG time and this is the best description of how u feel playing it the first time, DAMN GOOD ANIMATION BRO XD



KoldCutKoldCut

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

AMAZING beyond words xD

PRAISE THE SUN!!
this captured Dark souls perfectly xDD
the only this is I was sad you didnt add my favorite characters, solaire and smeigere of caterina o;
but other that awesome
anyway
we should summon each other in dark souls some time
I already platinum it but I love it

PSN gamer Tag: Gardonz
add me ;D


Scott-Falco responds:

I did have some skits with solaire but I wound up cutting them.


TiberiumCrystalKutuTiberiumCrystalKutu

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

I still like skyrim flashes more

But it was a nice flash really nice. While I have and did not at all enjoy dark souls this flash is nice.

AKA Dark Souls was nice but then it took an arrow to the knee.



RedKovuRedKovu

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

Loved it.

I've never played Dark Souls, but still was able to enjoy it. I just don't agree with the previous comment below, it wasn't funny to me, but that is probably only because I have never played the game. Whereas the Skyrim parodies are hilarious, and I can't stop laughing because I have played it. Nice job though, it actually makes me want to play the game. You should get paid for advertisement! haha



LimpinatorLimpinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

Better then Skyrim flashes

This is the only Dark Souls flash Ive ever seen and yet its the best RPG flash I've ever seen. What makes this so funny is how true this all is. Unlike the famous "Arrow in the knee" joke where thats just a stupid meme.

The anamination was very good and so was the voice acting. I loved the knight at the end too and everything was nicly done. I would really like to see more of these because you can do so many with this game.

Hoefully this will start a chain of more Dark Souls flashes but it'll be very hard to beat yours.

Great job and keep it up man! You got talent =)


People find this review helpful!