Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2012 | 3:11 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Genius on the Topic! 10 Points Make a quiz in the XNA Game-maker
YOU BIG FAT 10 Points Squeal to the United States Government about the pirated files!
The Secret App 100 Points Find the secret app. It's right in front of you..

Author Comments

1/25/2012 UPDATE:
All right! Fans of this, this is YOUR time to help me! Now, I need somebody with a Apple Developers account to HELP ME OUT! I just finished the IPhone OS version and the person to come-up to me with an e-mail (in the readme file) letting me know that you can help me. And, if you can put a price tag for .50 cents... I'll let you keep .26 cents! sound good?!? then copy and paste this address: http://www.mediafire.com/
?6azfscj6vz959y6

When I receive one email about this then I will not take anymore mail.

I will post when this happens

1/25/2012 UPDATE:
It now has 1000 hits! Amazing! thank you! as a reward... I will be working on a another page of apps and a IPhone version which will be called (Windows Phone 8: The Spoof)
And on a sadder note... My flash trial will be expired :( BUT! If you guys can get this like a million views then my ad impressions might get me the full CS5 and I will update constantly until Windows 9 or some other crap comes around... On the special occasion you might expect a NG Radio App... maybe... IDK. But! do expect a Xbox original emulator! (fake though but incredibly funny!)

1/24/2012 UPDATE:
Glitches fixed on the Xbox Live App.
Ad Intro added for monetary gain
I have 4 US Cents as of now!

This is Windows 8. check out all the apps:

o Internet Explorer
o Google Chrome
o Torrents
o Hot Chicks
o Suicide Note Writer v8.4
o Xbox Live
o Apple
o Buy What I Say Or I'll Kill You dot com
o Kinect for Windows 8
o Windows Movie Pirater
o PSN

Reviews


SuperJake111SuperJake111

Rated 0 / 5 stars February 1, 2012

the worst game ever!

it's horrible iplayed only for medals


People find this review helpful!

Michaely385Michaely385

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 29, 2012

Well, kinda like a good submission.

Most of the features must truly being like active and then some of the features are just non-active. I actually like this. Thank god for making this a great Windows parody. I actually like it that way for a person for making a Windows parody of the new Windows 8.

You are actually in talent with the spoof of Windows 8. I really like it but however, it might be a really good flash.

I really like it when you use XBOX as an out of date feature. Nice! You are a good flasher.


People find this review helpful!

Winrar1337Winrar1337

Rated 1 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

Horrible.

Windows parodies were already obsolete, but apparently you decided to make a new one anyway, and it is one of the worst I have seen.

Everything was very poorly drawn and organized. It should have at least looked something like Windows rather than having multicolored box-shaped buttons all over the place with small white blobs as buttons that lead you to more of these boxes.

Aside from being so poorly drawn, the "gameplay" is also awful. There should be more buttons to use so you can go back to the main menu (not sure what else to call it) rather than just automatically going back after you've been on a certain frame for a while.

Finally, there is one more problem: this game simply isn't funny. I don't recall one part at which I was even mildly amused. It certainly doesn't help that there have been numberless Windows parodies before.

Overall, though it can certainly be improved upon, I wouldn't recommend making another.


People find this review helpful!

ZephyrCinemaZephyrCinema

Rated 0 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

Coarse failure.

For people interested in something like this: THERE IS A PROPER WINDOWS PARODY GAME! It's called "Windows RG". Try it. You won't be disappointed.

The Review:

I don't think I need to be too specific. Anyone who opens this "game" up, will agree with me.
This is no game.
This is a flash with horribly drawn buttons and text. No fun, no nothing.
I am pretty sure you are just looking for ad revenue, thus the medals.

Usually when people make a flash for NG, they have an idea. You did, I guess, sorta- but you decided to skip any planning and just cough up some sort of fläsh which makes it's viewers reload the page several times (moar ad views, yay! ka-ching!), since it doesn't go back to the start from every "app". Windows doesn't even have Apps.
There is often no time to read whatever text is on the screen before the "Windows" "crashes" and goes back to the home screen.

If you have any self-respect, please remove this, and only put it back up if you are able to create something worth watching.

== 0 stars, 0/5


People find this review helpful!

gdfsgdfggdfsgdfg

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2012

at least

the achievements work


People find this review helpful!