Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 28, 2011 | 7:04 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 29, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Clouds Disappear 5 Points Collapse a cloud by standing on it.
Ice is Slippery 5 Points Stand on ice and slide around.
Lava is Hot 5 Points Stand on lava for too long and get hurt.
Shrooms are Bouncy 5 Points Bounce off a mushroom and into the air.
Watch Your Step 5 Points Collapse a wooden platform by walking over it.
Animal Cruelty 10 Points Drop an enemy into some spikes, and watch it suffer.
Desert Dash 10 Points Beat Level 7 in under 50 seconds.
Foe Bouncer 10 Points Perform a massive aerial combo by bouncing off enemies.
Foe Juggler 10 Points Keep an enemy up in the air by attacking it.
Forest Jog 10 Points Beat level 3 in under 40 seconds.
Frost Bite 10 Points Hit an enemy with a dangling icicle.
Glacier Run 10 Points Beat Level 13 in under 60 seconds.
Master Mage 10 Points Cast a level 3 spell.
Master Warrior 10 Points Lose your ability to cast spells, you don't need them.
Newbie Mage 10 Points Cast a spell for the first time.
Newbie Warrior 10 Points Discover the standard 3-hit melee combo.
Self Destruction 10 Points Defeat any boss with their own projectiles.
Spikes are Painful 10 Points Fall into a pit of spikes and regret it.
The Credits 10 Points Check out the credits page and maybe visit some links.
Volcano Sprint 10 Points Beat Level 19 in under 70 seconds.
Balanced Skillset 25 Points Buy the weakest version of every spell.
Boss Immunity 25 Points Defeat any boss without getting hit.
Endangered Species 25 Points Defeat 1000 foes in total.
Level Grinder 25 Points Reach an experience level of 30.
Power Up 25 Points Max out your HP and MP.
Boss Hunter 50 Points Complete the Boss Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Foe Exterminator 50 Points Complete the Foe Rush on hard or epic difficulty.
Gold Hoarder 50 Points Collect every coin in every level.
Great Adventurer 50 Points Open every treasure chest in every level.
The End 100 Points Complete level 20, rescue the princess and finish the game.

Author Comments

Explore the world of Adventure Story while battling swarms of enemies and massive bosses, collecting new equipment, and learning magic spells. Hope you enjoy this one, it took longer than it should have...

Instructions:

Arrow Keys - Move
Up Arrow - Interact with objects
A - Jump
S - Attack
D - Magic menu
Q, W, E - Magic hotkeys
Esc, P - Pause game

Keys can be changed in the pause menu and options.

Reviews


xWhitexFlamexxWhitexFlamex

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2014

At first, I really liked this game. A LOT. I had a few bugs along the way but it was fine I played through them, I beat every level except for the boss rush and I got all the coins and the treasure except I don't have the achievements for those for some reason. Guess I have to beat the boss rush. But gosh dangit the time trials are IMPOSSIBLE with the jumps bugging out. The jump bug has more than quadrupled since the beginning of the game and its insane and its horrible. Falling through platforms, sometimes spawning in the void, jumping past things, sometimes I even jump attack and I end up in places I shouldn't even be on some levels. This game has a great concept and I want to finish it so bad, but I just cant, its really stupid. I'm very upset and disappointed now. It was like a sweet candy that ended up leaving a bitter taste in your mouth.


People find this review helpful!

NicoSWNicoSW

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 15, 2014

(*) Short version: Cute graphics, simple but monotone gameplay, repetitive music and annoyingly buggy.

(*) Extended Version:
This is long and it's what I think about this game, you can either agree and disagree but you should read it anyway:

-*- Graphics: Very smooth and cute graphics, you really spent time on doing this game. But I had trouble with the Bushes who hide in the trees AND ground because their eyes were undetectable, you should fix that. Anyway, 9/10 for graphics.

-*- Music: Having played the whole Epic Battle Fantasy saga, I expected a good soundtrack in this one, but it was a big dissapointment that this game had repetitive music. It's nice at first, but it gets annoying overtime so I had to mute the game (and sounds) and listen to something else. 3/10 for music (though it's not your fault).

-*- Gameplay: Easy to understand and play but there are flaws and annoying bugs in it. I'll name them here but before it, I have to say that it was also irritating to spam S and Q (my hotkey to heal) to get by in this game
Firstly, What does LEVEL UP do? NOTHING! I would have really liked it if the player could have the chance to upgrade his Stats (HP, MP, defense, etc.) but it's useless, the only goal in it is to win a silly medal ._.

Secondly, the enemy AI was way too weird, I saw enemies falling from the sky to chase me, when I never actually got CLOSE ENOUGH to them. Also, the LAVA IDOLS (those who jump a lot) were way too annoying. When you kill them it SPLITS UP with same HP and attack power! Not to mention their jumping skills that make them reach you easily and push off cliffs.

Thirdly, I'll name the Bugs, but it deserves another cathegory to expand it. Anyway, gameplay receives 7/10 because of the bugs.

-*- Bugs: the platform system SUCKS (no offense) but it happened WAY TOO MANY TIMES that Matt WENT THROUGH platforms while falling. This made me quit the game, but later came back to give it another chance and write this review and warn other people. It also happened to me that foes (specially bushes) appeared NEXT to my platform, I don't know if this happened to other people.

-OTHER THOUGHTS-

I don't think you'll ever read this review OR update this game, but in case you do and if you ever make a new platform game, FIX these bugs and CHANGE the mechanics!

I have to admit that medals made this game addictive and made me want to give it a new chance.

Overall, this game receives a 6 out of 10.

That's all, see ya.
~NicoSW


People find this review helpful!

noisyrejinoisyreji

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2014

very great game,so determined to get all medals



david51618david51618

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2014

The title page symbol looks like adventure time.



GrashkortheaholeGrashkortheahole

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2013

simply love this game.. I remember when I played this in early 2012 and I thought it was your best game yet.!!!