Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 21, 2011 | 1:59 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature December 22, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Directed by/background art: Greg Bartlett (ZEEDOX)
Character Animator: Josiah Brooks (JAZZA)

"Chasing Comets in my Garage" song by REASONER

I started a year and a half ago on Comet when Reasoner was looking for a music video to be created for a song from his album. Being a huge fan of his work, I was excited to help out. It ended up more ambitious than I imagined and eventualy I teamed up with Jazza. I'm hugely thankful to him for making this project possible at the quality I was aiming for.

Merry Christmas!

Reviews


RhundanRhundan

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

It was excellent.

I was amazed at how smoothly you changed the enviroment. Such as the basketball. It really did feel like a dream, and that's kind of scary. Even though the walking could have been better, It's hard to get good walking, and you had a lot of other things you could do with that time, I can't fault you for that. I would have been surprised if you hadn't had that ending, but you didn't let me down. All in all, I give it a 10.



DirolTerminatorDirolTerminator

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

Have few misses.

The short is great.
The backgrounds is brilliant. But there was something in character animation - that just don't go 100% well with such detailed-drawn background.
In static the characters looks impressive and good, but there was something in their motions.
That doesn't look like "sneaky-moving", it's too choppy, then that child walks like a cripple. And the alien is just jerky-slow-walking, like the crippled child. You really should work on walking animation, man. Maybe it's because you timed the sneak-step wrong, it should be slow weight transition to the leg, and then fast step, and you've shown the slow step - and fast weight transition.
Is that child suffered scoliosis? It looks so - his back twisted like he don't have any of the spine at all.
Now for the astronaut - his shoulders are unproportional to his body - they're too small.
And the final, what's gives the strongest weird feeling - it's perspective faults, the characters just don't overlap well with the background - you've should put more of work there.


People find this review helpful!

CaptainCameoCaptainCameo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

Entertaining

Put some shoes on when you go out kid.



TheKekeMasterTheKekeMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

Hallucinogenic kid..

..and that's why you should stay off from drugs :)



FuglyMutantFuglyMutant

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2011

Superb!

I was completely swept away!
Thanks for submitting it!