Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2011 | 1:33 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 25, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Contrast 5 Points Fiddle with the settings
Exhaust LW 5 Points Use all of main Character's attacks
Juggle Clown 5 Points Get a 10 hit Combo
This is too easy 5 Points Complete Normal Mode
exhaust VL 10 Points Use all Vandier's attacks
Juggle Blade 10 Points Get a 20 hit Combo
Pit of Doom 10 Points Force 5 enemies to fall to death
Slaughter 10 Points Kill all eneimies
Special Expert 10 Points Keep Full Speical for 30 seconds
This is more like it 10 Points Complete Hard Mode
Destiny 25 Points Die to the hands of Vandheer Lorde
Orb Hunter 25 Points Collect 100 orbs
Pit of Death 25 Points Force 10 enemies to fall to death
Special Master 25 Points Keep Full Speical for 60 seconds
Juggle King 50 Points Get a 50 hit Combo
Rebel Scum 50 Points Die to the hands of the Lone Warrior
Speed Demon 50 Points Complete Culmination in 8 minutes
God of this world 100 Points Collect all Awards
Juggle God 100 Points Get a 60 hit Combo
Undefeated 100 Points Complete Culmination without dying

Author Comments

11/27/2011 - Thank you Tom Fulp for the front page!!!
I suggest that players should vs the Final Boss on hard mode (this is the REAL boss battle).

Provoked by his King into a fit of rage; the fallen Hero of the Earth, now at his lowest point. Driven by the desire to culminate, he embarks on his last journey to fulfill his destiny as he perceives it. You (the player) must guide him to his destiny.

Storm your way through 15 levels and lay waste to countless different enemies. Complete with multiple difficulties and packed with 20 achievements, Culmination is a wildly chaotic action / platform game focused on delivering a unique and grand experience.

Players with little time can get a full taste of Culmination thanks to the unique 'automatic leveling system'.

Players looking for deep experiences will find Culmination to have a well though combat system, rich with complex mechanics.

Reviews


xaildenxailden

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2011

LOVE IT

read above



DienewbiesDienewbies

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2011

Just a heads up...

For the people who "can't double jump" in Hard, this is because in Hard Mode it requires your Special to be filled up to D in order to double jump.

A bit of a pain I admit, but I figured it out.

But, I do have to say, excellent game. Smooth, graphics have a nice touch, attacks are pretty cool, and the Power Attack is pretty satisfying. The only gripe I have is that it is extremely... "Glidey". I found that during Easy, while yes there was no difficulty in THAT fight, but I found that I ended up falling off the ledge many times, and could not do anything about it. I think you should add a bit of collision into this game, as when you're running, it becomes hard to string combos, since you're gliding all over the place, and end up being hit because you're frozen from trying to move back.

In other words, give the player a bit more control over the characters, so that they won't feel that they've been cheated out on some of their health. Maybe make it less glidey and give us some grip on the ground. I dunno, but that's my gripe with it.



iammagiciammagic

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2011

Bug?

Fun game, especially the twist at the end.

I can't seem to double jump in Hard though, is this a bug?



JoddyJealousyJoddyJealousy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2011

Perfects

Your games rawks, especially this one
The combos, the graphics, the storyline are perfect
Everything's perfect :D
5/5 - 10/10



DeepBlueLEDDeepBlueLED

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2011

Wow...

Beautifully done, the graphics took me to another realm, the storyline set the mood, slightly noir-ish, but, I like that kinda stuff. The gameplay itself was wonderfully crafted with a simple but more-than-effective control scheme, and quick to grasp mechanics of enemy behavior. Music was top notch and was the icing to this wonderfully done cake.
Perhaps a bit more info on the combo linking ability of the mechanics, and if anything, more of the game itself, I want MORE!!!