Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 11, 2011 | 11:11 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 12, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

TOME - Episode 01 - You've Gotta Virus

It's the year 2020, where the most popular virtual reality gaming experience, "TOME" is played by millions around the globe. A young player who goes by the username "Alpha" logs in for a good time, but gets more than he bargained for. While his friends are busy trying to stop a couple of rambunctious hackers disrupting their playtime, Alpha is visited by a strange, ethereal being that speaks directly to his thoughts...though it may appear dangerous, it might just be the key to stopping the hacker threat and allow Alpha to help his friends in need.

Created by Chris "Kirbopher" Niosi, with music by Weston "Kajetokun" Durant, featuring the voices of Blake "ShadyVox" Swift and Martin "LittleKuriboh" Billany. Join the adventure in the Terrain of Magical Expertise!

UPDATE: Now includes a scene select and a clickable easter egg!

Reviews


blazearmorublazearmoru

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

I remember this

The comic is over right? Oh man this brings back memories. I hope you guys continue animating that comic. Also >_>;; do you guys mind telling me what the link to the original is? I lost the page to the comic.



ice327ice327

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

that battle was trippy

I like this series and I'm glad it's doing well, it also has some good voice actors and seems like something I would like to get in to if possible



LeviBluesummerIIILeviBluesummerIII

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

This is not for me

I'm not going to criticize the art, because I think you're aware of how lazy and uninteresting it is. I wanna talk about the writing. The dialogue was awful. I fell like I'm watching some "I can't believe it's not anime" kid's show (ex. Ben 10). This is nothing but cookie cutter characters in an overdone environment. Every scene with Alpha and flamegirl interacting was SO dumb. I get it, they like each other but they're too shy to admit it (I've seen that a million times!). I found nothing interesting for me to continue watching this.


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful

BearhackBearhack

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

100%

Chris this is the best beginning to any fan fiction that I have ever seen in my life. I sincerely hope continue seeing this on Newgrounds as you progress! I just have no way of voicing how you have accomplished something that I have wished for years that I could do myself. Battle on!



PtlacourPtlacour

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

Awesome, but missing something

This is really really good, bu there is just two minor problems wich means it dosen't get a ten. First i miss kirobpher as Kirby and i also miss the grid based batles(the ones like megaman battle network). But else Super special awesome